We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dapitan City
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My first time to Dakak last weekend, and it surely is a paradise to be. They have friendly and courteous staff. The food is fairly priced, except for the drinks which are quite expensive. The amenities are good and are available 24 hours. It's a great place for relaxation with friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juncee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear juncee,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice and honest review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us with us, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I spent the whole day in Dakak park and beach resort, last week when we went to Dapitan city. What we see on television about it is true. It is a place which you shouldn't miss.
It has a scenic view, and aside from taking a dip in the pool and enjoying the powdery sandy beach, there are lots of fun stuff to do. For the adrenaline junkie, There are zipline and ATV to satisfy your adventure cravings. Jet ski and other water activities. Now to complete a grandeur visit to Dakak park and beach resort, give yourself a fantastic gastronomical experience. Dine in at the Bamboo restaurant and enjoy watching the cultural show.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeupsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear makeupsavvy,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice and honest review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us with your husband, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've heard so much about Dakak from people who've visited since it opened; the reviews varied but most said they were satisfied, but a few others were disappointed. So, I wasn't expecting much but just really wanted to see it for myself. Having just left another island with beautiful white sand beaches (Samal), I was surprised to see how beautiful the Dakak beach was - very clean with clear blue sparking waters. The resort itself is huge and during our stay, hardly 25% occupied except for one night when there were two huge groups of students from nearby colleges. Their pools are also very clean and very well maintained. But what impressed me is their food which was very tasteful and inexpensive compared to other resorts we've been to in this trip. Their service is excellent. We stayed for two nights - I wished we had booked an extra night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfoz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear rfoz11,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice and honest review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,
Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I consider Dakak Park and Beach Resort my first paradise. Although there's really nothing special about the place, this is a good place to relax for the weekend. The place was really big. There's a big pool that supposed to have a dolphin (but they said, it died), a few more swimming pools, restaurants and a casino.

The room was OK, but needs some major upkeeps. The room is old and a bit dirty. We took the honeymoon package when we get a 2 night stay for a lower price.

The food was good for the price that you pay. The breakfast was delicious and you will have a chance to watch the beautiful sea and white sand while eating. They serve good breakfast buffet. In the evening (I'm guessing ONLY on SATURDAY or SUNDAY), they offer a show. We saw the Filipiniana show while we're having dinner.

They have a hiking trail, but PLEASE DON'T TRY IT! We tried it when we were there. The trail itself was broken and old, and when you get on the top there's nothing there. There's an overview of the whole resort and nothing else. We were expecting to see a small shop there, but there's nothing.

The bad thing about this resort is that most of the time, many locals go there for events, so expect many people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear JOresa S,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice and honest review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I just got back from a three day stay in Dakak. First off, the resort and the road leading to it had very hilly terrain and the hotel could use some very careful drivers. I almost kissed the ground when the shuttle driving us from the airport arrived at the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and polite and very accomodating. The cottages however needed some remodelling. I love the amakan interiors but it could use more and bigger windows to let in more natural light and fresh air. Also, some areas were too steep, even for me. No Wifi? Fine by me. Who needs wifi when you are in God's playground? The meals were ok, although a bit expensive. The beach was gloriously white in the afternoon sun, and the sea is ideal for a dip anytime of day, especially before sunrise. As I've said before, who needs a pool when the sea is right next to it. All in all it was great, and I hope they do replace that relic they call a tv. Three days well spent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear maxpinay,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice and honest review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The day entrance fee is P500. The best thing about it is the lunch that you get. The place has seen better days. The beach is nice enough, but is NO Boracay (as someone else compared it to). The staff seem clueless. On arrival, the gate staff did not seem to understand that we wanted in for the day, till I spoke Tagalog to them. Staff uniforms are worn slovenly, not professional, some half out of pants, shirts open etc. We were dropped at the bottom of the hill, without a clue where to go. We had to ask where is the beach, where is the pool, the lunch etc. I would think they would explain things to guests better. Hey, we just trekked to your place and dropped P500. I would also suggest that staff walk around to ask guests what they need, a drink etc. Many staff are sitting with nothing do to seemingly. Its not worth the trek out there. If you want to do the overnight, the basic room is about P5k. The room has no view and is not much better than a glorified dorm room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear leftovertoo,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about our Dakak Beach Resort.

We’re sorry that you received such kind of service that prompted you to write us with such kind of review. We also regret any inconvenience that your experience has caused you.

If you have any more comments or concerns, do not hesitate to give us a call or send us an email to cscare@dakakresort.com, our customer service email.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Sincerely yours,
Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the fourth time i visited the resort and to sum up my experience of the place, it went from good, to fair, to bad, to so much better.
First time I was there was in 1998. It still had few amenities but what stuck in my mind was the delectable breakfast we had then and the tranquility of the place. The 2nd time was okay and the third time was really, really bad due to the very poor service from what were obviously untrained staff and their insouciance to our needs.
Anyway, I wasn't expecting much when we went back late last year. It was a very pleasant surprise to see that so much has improved especially the service and attitude of the staff. There was no fuss in checking-in and checking out. Cottages/rooms looked the same though since 1998. We paid P8,000 for a deluxe room. The price came with a room and breakfast for four, 4 tickets and free rides to and from Gloria de Dapitan, and free use of the pool/etc.. There were three pools, I think, and my kids really enjoyed the slides. The resort had lots of choices for breakfast. There were also concrete roads all around the resort making it convenient for us to go from one place to the next.
We didn't get to enjoy the place much since we had to leave early at 8 am the following day. But because of the experience we had, we are again making plans to go back to the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhio R, Manager at Dakak Park & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear christami,

Thank you for taking time to write this very nice review about our Dakak Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers with a personal perspective of your stay here at the Dakak Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us with your family, and it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward on your next visit.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Rhio Alcoseba Redulosa
Customer Service-IMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapitan City
8.3 mi away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
215 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#4 of 7 in Dipolog
42 reviews
15.3 mi away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelbee Heritage Inn
Travelbee Heritage Inn
#1 of 12 in Dapitan City
26 reviews
8.4 mi away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#3 of 21 in Dipolog
26 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Camila 2
Hotel Camila 2
#5 of 21 in Dipolog
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakak Park & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakak Park & Beach Resort

Address: Dapitan City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dapitan City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dapitan City
Price Range: £96 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dakak Park & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dakak Park and Beach Resort is the closest place to paradise one could ever experience, with its beauty and serenity. Dakak started operating on 1988, was conveniently positioned in the southern part of the Philippines and surrounded by mountains in its west. Situated at Taguilon, Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte, Dakak tactfully eludes the typhoon belt, making it an ideal all-season destination for travelers. Dakak is the first five-star resort in Mindanao with "AAA" accreditation from the Department of Tourism, located along a private 750 meter white sand beach. From the original two (2) cottages, it has expanded into 64 cottages with 160 fully-furnished; 64 Bungalows; 98 Deluxe rooms; 2 Executive rooms; 16 Prime Deluxe rooms; 14 Beachfront rooms in native duplex type bungalows with capiz shell window panes; and three (3) Family Pavilions with 30 family rooms and one (1) Presidential Suite. Through the years, Dakak received various recognition locally and internationally among which are the Kalakbay Award for Resort on 1989 from the Philippine Department of Tourism; 16th International Award for Tourist, Hotel and Catering Industry on 1991 from the Trade Leaders Club and Editorial Office Madrid, Spain; a certificate of excellence by the Prestigious Resorts of the World on 1992; and has participated in the Dream Incentive Contest theme for the Philippines that has won the "Best Showcase 1997" in the Incentive Travel and Conventions, Meetings Asia (IT&CMA) last December 1997. Dakak Park and Beach Resort continuously strive to carry out its mission - "an abundance of recreational activities and entertainment, warm Filipino hospitality, and environment friendly ambiance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Dakak Park & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakak Park Beach Hotel Dipolog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing