We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotspring,but Old Hotel facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spa Vacation Centre
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Longsheng County
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I think hotspring is the shining point of Spa Vacation Centre. It really deserves to try and experience. We can enjoy a hotspring twice a day, morning and night. There are various types of hotsprings for your choice. Having a relaxing time at some hotsprings is very wonderful. But what I disappointed is the environment of hotel is not very good, damp and musty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

To be fair, the hotsprings were excellent and relaxing, but this is where the good part ends.
The hotel used to be very nice, but isn't anymore. It's old, damp and in need of an upgrade.
The staff was plain rude sometimes, and seemed to have no notion of basic things like charging breakfast to your room. No english speaking staff at all.
The restaurant was generally okay, but seems to have no trouble serving long expired coca-cola.

Very remote, getting there from the nearest town is a challenge when you're not in a tour group. Good for one night with a day of spa. Go for the spa, not for the hotel.

There are two buildings in the hotel, one (business building) right next to the pools. the other one a bit further away, and includes the reception and restaurant.
Go for the chinese breakfast in this building, not the overpriced western-style breakfast in the business building.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the business building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandereerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is getting so old, rooms are dark, humid and smell of damp. At the time we went it was so crowded with everybody smoking in every single corridors.
Changing rooms to the hot springs: it is so dirty, I have never seen anything like it.
Hot Springs are in a nice setting but can get quite crowded and seemed dirty with bits and pieces floating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpb_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were disappointed. The hotel is tired and faded and badly needs a coat of paint. it is also enormous, but there didn't seem to be many people about. The restaurant was quite good, but nobody speaks English - so we were grateful to have a guide with us.

And then there were the hotsprings. We thought these were fantastic. There are a series of pools at different heights nestled in the hill side. They are REALLY clean, with sealed bottoms and in a beautiful setting. The contrast between the hot springs and the hotel is dramatic. We only stayed one night, but would have stayed two if we had known the hot springs were so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel because others in the area were not suitable. The hot springs were great but the hotel is very old and "tired" but we paid Y1000 for the night- Very expensive for what we got. No wifi and a very antiqated computer in the business centre. Drinks expensive. No English spoken which we expect when travelling in China but not when paying so much for the room

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2007

I stayed here while travelling with my school, and it was awful. We took a 4 hour drive to get there, and when we arrived we were informed that the Hot Springs were in fact, closed.
Our room was in the basement-like section of the hotel, where it was dark and dank.
There was an unidentifiable odour, and our bathroom was disgusting, we couldn't even close the door, so we all had to turn around when someone had to go.
The beds were hard, and the TV, which was small and had a blurry screen, featured only chinese, but with one token episode of Friends, in, thank gosh, english. We were hysterical with excitment.
The breakfast was gross, mostly mysterious grey meats and rice, but so is all other food in Guilin.
Luckily it was only one night.
One high point: because the hot springs were closed, they featured what can only be described as chinese-polish bamboo and umbrella dancing, with russian touches. it was, in a weird way, entertaining.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SparklyFlyingUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
11.3 mi away
Long Ji One Hotel
Long Ji One Hotel
#2 of 66 in Longsheng County
184 reviews
11.3 mi away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 66 in Longsheng County
117 reviews
11.4 mi away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 66 in Longsheng County
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellness Hotel
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellne...
#5 of 66 in Longsheng County
49 reviews
7.5 mi away
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
#2 of 11 in Longsheng County
92 reviews
14.4 mi away
Longji Ameng Inn
Longji Ameng Inn
#30 of 66 in Longsheng County
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Vacation Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Vacation Centre

Address: Hot Spring Tourism Resort, Jiangdi Village, Longsheng County 541709, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range: £56 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spa Vacation Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing