We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, very helpful staff, great views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JinTian Guest House
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
wanderer
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location, very helpful staff, great views!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Add to it good basic local food, facilities to book car/bus to guilin, great evening ambiance!! Its set away from all the touristic humdrum. A bit difficult to locate on the first visit, but totally worth the long hike.
Adjacent cafe also serves great breakfast (with basic western menu) and has movie screenings at night, has pool table and good books.. together, a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Check the room before making final commitments. Off-season bargain could also land you in a great de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachnaKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I booked for a night, 3 rooms. it was ok. there was sufficient heating. they had hot shower only at night: electricity is cut off in the morning, throughout the whole day. they also have wifi but only at night too. the food was great, Julia the owner, sings while cooking, maybe that was the secret. The views outside were fantastic. They also have a dog, which we named Hachi, who guides guests of the hotel to wherever we want to go (Point #2 for example).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XFreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Since Hanna has gone her "sister" and family run Jintian guesthouse. By booking we asked for a room with Western toilet, but we didn,t get it. Late in the evening we could change rooms and were happy with the Western toilet (this because of handicap). The rooms are very smelly and the bathroom was dirty. The good point is the food. Many guests weer complaining about the bathrooms. Late in the evening Elaine asked all the guests who were staying for another night to move to another "hotel", because next day a big group was coming and she needed all the rooms. We got a much better room and were happy, but others became a bad room.
The second day we visited Hanna and Jimmy,s new guesthouse. The guests they had were very satisfied about there new guesthouse. The food we had there was very good. The new telephone nummer from Hanna is (0086)15877001801. Her email: kaidan668@163.com / hannah-wun@hotmail.com
About the visit of the riceterraces we can only say one word: fabiolous.
The village of TianTou (DaZhai) is a very good, so not THE best option. There are beautiful viewpoints very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speicher
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent two nights and three days in the JinTian Guest House. Pic-up from Guilin was arranged by helpfull Jimmy. The service is perfect and the family is very friendly. The meals are absolutely perfect - and you can get seasonal specialties. We ate on the exposed terrace with amazing views into the terraces. The site and location is great for photographers and hikers which prefer easy hikes. We enjoyed being there to calm down after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speicher
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent three nights in the JinTian Guest House in Mid-April 2012. The hosting family is very open and friendly - the service perfect and the kitchen is absolutely superb. The exposed terrace offers stunning views. Altogether it was the perfect place and site to calm down a few days, after the rush of Beijing and Shanghai.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc metro
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The rice terraces are beautiful and an overnight stay allows time to really explore. It was a hot walk up and seemed longer than the miles/kilos would indicate but worth every minute. The ladies waiting a bottom of hill were persistant in offers to carry our bags. Driver arranged by hotel was on time and excellent. He stopped to allow us to get tickets to area where we bought water and checked larger bags. (sorry dont' know name) Every turn offered new vistas of homes on hills, people and terraces. Our two rooms were very basic similar to those posted. Our meals were very good. Staff was friendly. Minority women outside were selling wares and persistant but prices were better than city we found. We met such nice other travelers too. Hotel arranged a public bus back to guilin next day - get reserved spots on bus. Hannah set up arrangements including transport but was away during our stay. Other staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: It appeared that every room had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janddmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Amazing views and very friendly and helpful staff, they also whipped up a great dinner for us. Though the beds were hard I think it made my back feel better. Rough little cold shower. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
34.7 mi away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 62 in Longsheng County
226 reviews
34.9 mi away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 62 in Longsheng County
115 reviews
37.9 mi away
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
#2 of 11 in Longsheng County
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 mi away
Wisdom Inn
Wisdom Inn
#3 of 73 in Longsheng County
67 reviews
34.4 mi away
Dragon's Den Hostel
Dragon's Den Hostel
#3 of 11 in Longsheng County
53 reviews
34.9 mi away
Long Ji One Hotel
Long Ji One Hotel
#2 of 62 in Longsheng County
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JinTian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JinTian Guest House

Property: JinTian Guest House
Address: Tian Tou Village, Dazhai, Heping Country, Longsheng County, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your JinTian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing