We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's”

Longsheng Hot Spring
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.60*
and up
2-Day Longsheng Hot Spring Private Tour Combo Package Including Longji Rice...
Attraction details
Yangshuo County, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New Year's”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Traveled there for New Years. We stayed in the cheaper hotel, but it was still comfortable and warm. Our rooom was on the fifth floor and the lift was not working, but it was a good excuse to do some exercise. The hot springs themselves were busy and we did not try and enter on New Year's eve, however a early morning New Year's day soak was the just the thing to freshen up for the upcoming year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank halberd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Hot Springs of Longsheng”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Well worth the distance travelled to get here. It took us about an hour from the Longji Rice Terraces to get here and we didn't have much expectations but were quite surprised! There were no other western visitors at the Springs when we got there and it was quiet. Really felt like we were totally away from all the tourist oriented things in Yangshuo, Guilin and Longji Village. Some of the pools were far too hot but others were very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend a visit here to anybody who has time in the area. Cheers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WWTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track - great place to unwind”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Had a ball! This is amazing - never thought such places exist. The hot spring water is captured into various pools of various temperatues ranging from the extreme 50 degC to the swimming pool at 36-40 degC. No smell of sulphur! Just pure hot water! You can see the hot springs running down the mountain - steam billowing into the air.
Hotel provides the robes and slippers. You just wander from pool to pool - it was winter and we didn't feel the cold because of the hot water. The pools are accessible till late for hotel guests.
Well worth a visit if you like hot springs and want something different.
Only downside is that I would have liked to sip on a cocktail rather than beer at the poolside bar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marylizziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilin, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Commemorate My Longsheng China Travel”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Terrace, hotspring, castle of Zhuang or Yao, all of them left an unbelievable goodliness for me.this open-hotspring is from terrane below 1200 meter. There are strontium, lithium, iron, zinc, cuprum and so on which are healthy for people’s body in the water. The hotspring sputters from mountainside of hanging old trees and vines. Laying down in the water, vapour rised slowly and slowly, finally surmount the verdant tree upon my head.
Reference:http://www.china-special.com/

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chinatour s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place, off the standard tourist routes”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

we visited longsheng hot springs after the longji rice terraces. It takes by car about one hours more to the hot springs. continue on the G321 (north) to longsheng. RIght now ( AUG 2011) very chaotic because of many road constructions, but finally we found the road direction to Ziyuan ( almost NO roadsigns to this road).
The valley upriver direction to the hotsprings is absolutely unspoiled, romantic and also terraced like the longji teraaces.. very beautiful and good road. can't stop at each river bend for more pictures, just magic light. Good roadsigns also in English to the hot springs, can't miss it.
NO hawking/ no shops/ no touristst rip off on the way. For how long?
The hot springs have few hotels, looking good and worth a stay, buy no info about price etc, bec we did only a day trip.
The springs are very very nice , many different temperatures and spa options. landscape absolutely romantic.
Fee 98 yuan/person. few people, no foreigners.
After some hours of ultimate spa experience, we drove back to guilin (2.5 hours).
Evening light, river and mountains are stunning.
Definitely off the beaten trails.. close to "westernized" guilin. worth to go.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank docstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longsheng Hot Spring also viewed

Longsheng County, Guangxi
 
Longsheng County, Guangxi
Guangxi, China
 

Been to Longsheng Hot Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing