We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Receivership not a problem”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Resort is currently in receivership but don't let this stop you from staying there. As a consequence they are doing some great package deals.

Rooms were good and clean , but beware some 'deals' do not include servicing of the room. we stayed for 3 nights and this was not a problem.

There were not many guests whilst we were there and is a $20 cab fare to Palm Cove and all it's restaurants.

One large pool and a smaller one as well, great BBQ facilities if you wont to cook but Resort restaurant is of very good standard.

Large children play area, very large !

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

If you are a golfer good accommodation deals include daily golf. Course is typical resort style and a little tired in some areas but overall a good challenge

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the road but the road is not really that busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragons62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked a deal through a website, which included golf and discounts off meals, then we added another 4 nights. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment. Although it was the end of the wet season, and the possibility of rain, we were fortunate, had 4 days sunshine allowing us to play golf on all 4 days.
I was not disappointed with the Graham Marsh designed course, very technical, very risk and reward, requiring some thought and strategy, especially the par 3, 7th, go for the green if you dare.
Accommodation, happy with the apartment, the resort was very quiet which suited us, no crowds to deal with, the only couple at breakfast a couple of times, perfect for RnR.
Meals at the Fifty nine restaurant, at the Golf Clubhouse, were fine, what can I say about the service when there was only us and another couple, both David and Steve were very professional and good accompaniment for Dinning.
OK, not everything was perfect but who wants perfect, only those people who have a me me mentality I imagine.
Overall, for the Golfer there is no better course in the Cairns area that offers such conditions and challenges to test you.
Would we stay again, yes, would we recommend it, yes.
Holidays are about your experiences not about me me and I'm the most important person that ever existed, if your after that experience pay the money and go 6 star and stop being a prima dona..
People enjoy the Golf, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Travelled here from the Sunshine Coast looking for a quite relaxing holiday. Accommodation is excellent. Modern and comfortable. Reception very helpful. Golf course is quite a challenge with beautiful scenery. Locals very friendly! Highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is located in a secluded area, very beautiful. Parking is available everywhere. Nice birds on the grass. The room was nice, ample, comfortable bed. But that was almost all. Front desk personnel was far from being gentle. We booked the room for five nights. And for 5 nights they did not clean the room, based on the very much strange alibi of our rate not having housekeeping included. Whaaaaaat? First time ever in my life that I have a hotel without housekeeping (and of course nothing was mentioned at the moment of reservation). Price was cheaper than our Sidney hotels, yes, but I have paid 75 EUR/night in many places for much much more than this. Personnel was rude and dishonest with us, so the room was kept dirty for 5 days, ants (hopefully nothing else) going around... The property also was worn off, pool dirty and all needing renovation. I highly recommend NOT TO GO THERE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jac-and-Jek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We travelled with my mother in-law and our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect. Even though it was just for one night we were extremely happy with our rooms, and an added bonus was the beautiful golf course close by. Certainly would recommend Paradise Palms to couples or families travelling together.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4KimN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children for 3 nights. The apartment was more than big enough, excellent layout and best of all - VERY clean! The biggest plus for us with our children is how much there is for kids to do. They loved the play area and it is designed perfectly for the adults to relax and enjoy dinner and a drink while the kids play safely in view. The big kid hubby loves the golf course as well, managing to fit in 2 rounds at a very good price (twilight special or something.) We have definitely found our place to stay when we are up that way and will be back.

Room Tip: The apartments are very homely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I with our 3 year old, had booked to stay here 20th December but when we arrived, I was ignored for 10 minutes, when I was finally acknowledged, the woman was rude and explained to me that the maximum room occupancy was for 2 people only regardless the age of the child, she then proceeded to tell me that it would cost a further $80.00 for our child to stay there, when asked if what happens if it was a newborn, the rude receptionist stated that it would still have cost an extra $80.00 for the newborn to stay. This is the only hotel I have ever known to do this. Especially if the child/baby sleeps in the same bed as the parents. This place prides themselves on being kid friendly, however, when my child went to look at the water feature in the lobby, the receptionist told me to move my child from there as he was touching the glass and putting grubby fingerprints all over it, my child wasn't even touching the glass. We were very disappointed in the place but did however find a much nicer and more welcomed place 2 minutes drive up the road in Palm Cove where the kids facilities were great

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank tonia186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,379 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
2.9 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing