We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
809
287
58
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
287
58
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpalm coveour honeymoonrock poolsbeach bartropical rainforestwelcome drinkbeach frontthe great barrier reefmain buildingport douglaspaperbark restaurantbeachfront bungalowpizza nighthired a carcairns areatrinity beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in March for 2 nights as part of a package with Silky Oaks Lodge. Having come from Silky Oaks we had high expectations which were not fully met.
The resort is beautiful with lovely pools and a good restaurant, but as it was off season seemed under staffed. The staff there were very hospitable though and did a great job but when wanting special meals or romantic extras none were available. Whilst I completely understand this is probably the norm in a lot of hotels, it felt disappointing as we were not warned and this had not been the case in any other resorts on the rest of our trip. I imagine if you were to visit in peak season however, it would be fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

5 days in a beautiful, quiet and idyllic resort. the Bauhinia bungalow was peaceful, unlike other comments we found the bathrooms fine. Do take the opportunity to walk the grounds with one of the gardeners and learn as much about the property and wildlife as you can.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, great cocktails available and the menu was varied and all the meals were great.

We would return happily we loved the tranquility.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A very tranquil place to spend a few days. Staff were very pleasant and the service was good. The dinner we had there was of a high standard with great flavours and presentation. The buffet breakfast was adequate. The property has a wonderful variety of palms and native plants and the buildings blend in to the environment well. The free WiFi works well and there is a good range of in house movies available. We stayed in a Beach Bungalow which really was close to the beach front - which is an excellent place to go for a walk. On the down side is the obvious need for maintenance and an upgrade to the bathrooms (that for reasons we now understand are not visible on the web site) would not go astray. The bed was very uncomfortable. The nightly rate is too high for the amenities provided when compared to other "resorts and spa's" we have stayed at. There is a great shack down on the beach that sells drinks and you can order snack style foods - but unfortunately this is only open for a few hours on weekends. On the upside,for a tranquil and peaceful getaway it would be hard to beat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 kids as a part of a Tauck tour. This place is the ideal combination between the rainforest and the beach. The bungalows are secluded in the forest. They are nicely appointed, good air conditioning and provide free wifi in each room! The bathrooms need some serious updating but other than that, this place is gorgeous! The beach was simply stunning! Great staff; very attentive and helpful. The food was delightful as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great setting, gardens, pools.Limited parking space. The buffet breakfast is not that great, but you will not go hungry. This property is very large. I would not recommend this property for people with mobilty issues. Everywere you look there are stairs to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews