We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place for relax and romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place for relax and romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were there for five marvelous days. The place es beautiful, surrounded by a rainforest and a great beach. You can have dinner at the beach, the dining es top quality, everyone was so very kind and attentive. They helped us book awesome tours, helped us in every possible situation. It was a great pleasure. Great place to rest and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violeta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    258
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
193
705
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our first time in Cairns, wanted a very nice and quite place. This place is beautiful. Beach is right in front. Very attentive staff, great food, great chef and very comfortable bed.
Loved this place. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My fiance and I just got back from a long weekend in Cairns staying at Kewarra beach resort. We booked the whole trip through discoveraustralia which was pain free and good if traveling to a new area. I will book direct next time we visit Cairns only because I know we will stay at Kewarra again. It was perfect from beginning to end. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The restaurant was fantastic we ate there two nights out of the three, we would have eaten there the last night aswell but thought we should venture out into Cairns at least once during our stay. The menu although small, everything on it that we tried we loved. The seared scollops entree and Laksa main being the highlights.
Our room and I assume all the rooms have alot of privacy, there was no one else around us and we faced the lake giving us a nice view also.
There are resident Wallabies in the resort, lots of birds and wildlife just adding to the ambiance.
Definitely need to visit again to explore more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Park, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We initially got married here in 2001 and recently went back to visit the resort. It has been upgraded substantially and because we are a family of four could not afford to stay at this resort. We attended the evening pizza night which was a lovely evening, it was a slight shame that as it was our place of marriage upon arrival we were not offered a glass of wine or a drink complementary as we had stayed there in 2001. It would have made the evening extra special as it was a special place to us but I did not feel over welcome by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our 30th wedding anniversary was idyllic as we stayed for 3 nights at Kewarra Beach resort. Our Pipi bungalow was perfect! Such a comfy bed (i'd like to buy one the same) and out the front door to the beach. Palm trees & that stunning beach were our view and this was best observed from our deck. The gardens were spectacular as was the reception area and Paperbark restaurant. Felt so lucky as we enjoyed brekkie @ Paperbark every morning. An extra indulgence was the beach dinner on our 30th Anniversary and we were the luckiest guests to have Shaun as our waiter. He was so helpful and provided spectacular service which made our night even more special. Food was sensational as were cocktails & wine. Recommend Kewarra beach resort to anyone who is looking for a relaxing quiet indulgence but especially good if you are after a touch of romance!

Room Tip: Pipi Bungalow 4 was our room and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I just returned from an 11 day Tauck tour of Australia, during which we spent three nights at the Kewarra Beach Resort and Spa, not far from Cairns. When the time came to leave, most of us were reluctant to move on. The resort is situated on a long, curving white-sand beach, home to spectacular sunrises. Accommodations are individual cabins reached by walking along crushed gold gravel paths separated by thick swathes of rainforest. Most cabins offer views of water inlets and trees, though there is at least one cabin that is beach-front. The cabins mix elegant decor with rustic materials, topped off with ceiling fans and air-conditioning, and private bathrooms. The lobby and restaurant are open to the foliage along the side and front but are covered to keep patrons dry during the rain. We were fortunate to enjoy dry weather during our stay, which was a blessing, as rain in that area can really pelt down. We viewed a variety of local colorful birds and wildlife while at Kewarra, including wallabies that grazed among the cabins and occasionally consented to pose for our photos. There are laundry facilities available for guest use, for which I was grateful. None of those infamous Australian flies were present. As for mosquitos, there were very few around during our visit--I didn't need to use my bug repellent, though some guests opted to apply theirs just in case. (I heard that the number of mosquitos varies depending on rainfall and the presence of standing water, which was not an issue during our visit.) Of particular note were the excellent service we received and the fine food served in the resort restaurant. If I had the time and money, I would return to Australia simply to spend a week or more at that resort, I liked it so much.

I can't comment on the spa services, as I did not take advantage of them during our short visit. But if they are anything like the rest of the Kewarra experience, those services must also be outstanding.

Room Tip: All the cabin locations looked good to me. There is at least one beachfront cabin. Mine wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

So glad we booked Kewarra; we were not disappointed. We had a bungalow looking out through the bamboo to the beach and it was lovely, clean, and comfortable. We liked the fact that there were no other hotels in the vicinity, and we liked being next to the local suburban swimming beach. It made us feel much more a part of Kewarra Beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful, making bookings for the Barrier Reef boat and giving personal advice about various tours etc. The cleaning and grounds staff were pleasant and very good too, which isn't always the case. Our bungalow was not as secluded as we are used to but because they are each individual it still gives a sense of privacy. Our only slightly negative comment would be that without a car it was a long walk or bus ride to a shop, much less a restaurant, and as we stayed a week we were rather tired of the rich food at the restaurant. It would have been great if the menu had included basic fare or if the beach hut, which serves simpler meals, was open during the week. But having said that, as we drove away my husband and I agreed that this is one of the few places we've ever been that we would happily go back to. Well done, Kewarra!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsinaname2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
2.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
11.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
2.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing