We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I wanted to show a European friend something of the rainforest so we booked Kewarra. It was fine but not really what we wanted - the pools are "natural" which as and Australian I loved but to her it was not something she could get her head around. The rooms are simple cabins - again she did not like that so we left for a more "normal" hotel, If you don't like being in the forest with nature in a simple cabin then don't stay here. The food in the restaurant was fantastic a real must!!! The staff were helpful and kind

Room Tip: All rooms have a similar outlook - NATURE....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KittyCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    267
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
199
721
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A truly lovely and fun place.....kangaroos running around all over......clean accomodations in these delightful, private huts....gourmet food......and the staff was so warm and genuinely glad to be helpful.......especially noteworthy for her kindness and service was Jane Crank, the front office manager.....recommend it highly !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hubby and I stayed in March 2014, had a great 5 nights. From travelling to the barrier reef, to also going on skyrail and the scenic train. Customer service was great from booking to tours to even the airport transfer. Certainly will be returning in the not too distant future. Thanks Kewarra staff.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in the rainforest wasn't too far to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were supposed to stay at the Kewarra Beach Resort in early March 2014, but we had to cancel the rest of our trip when my father passed away unexpectedly and we returned immediately to the US. Out of 10 prepaid non-refundable hotel stays that we had to cancel for the rest of our planned trip, only 1 (Kewarra Beach Resort) was unwilling to issue a refund, despite the circumstances and providing them with a copy of the death certificate. Not a good experience. We plan to resume our trip at some point in the near future, but I would NEVER give my business to people who can't see past a billing technicality and their own bottom line to do the right thing. Hopefully you won't be in this situation, but don't expect any mercy from their management team if you have the occasion to need it. BUYER BEWARE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For the price we expected more. I think cabin 71 should be converted in a bat sanctuary for observation. Hanging in the terrace is pointless there, bats are loud in day time and as is their place too this cabin should be close down. We asked for an extra bed and it was missing a leg.
The restaurant lacks variety and for the prices, bread shouldn't be charged. They charged us for frozen rolls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in Kewarra in March 2014 and it was an amazing resort. The service was gorgious and the little houses were amazing. We'll return to Kewarra Beach Resort when we visit Australia next time.
All in all an amazing place to be and a beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A breathtakingly amazing resort that is perfectly suited for peace and relaxation. I stayed here for three nights as part of a tour package and would have been completely content to spend my entire vacation on these grounds. I had a private cottage in the middle of the rainforest with a stream running in front of the patio. The weather was great and the sites and sounds amazing at this resort were amazing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lovely dining in their open air restaurant. The resort is step away the beach. Kangaroos stroll through the grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: I found my room near the stream idyllic although a little removed from the lobby and restaurant espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldawnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
2.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
11.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
2.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
562 reviews
12.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
2.4 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing