We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were lucky enough to get a special package for this holiday and were very impressed by the effort to which staff went to make our stay enjoyable.
We were shown our lovely accommodation amongst the rainforest, and unfortunately, because of recent heavy rains and the high humidity, mould was evident on the ceiling of the huts, also our T.V didn't work.
After notifying the wonderful desk staff, Jane (special mention) tried tirelessly all morning to find alternate accommodation for both us and our friends.
We were very lucky to be upgraded to a suite which was beautiful!!
From then on, everything was wonderful.The very friendly staff, the beautiful food and views from the Paperbark Restaurant, the wild life, beach and warm weather made this a place we never wanted to leave.
Recommend going to the Friday night pizza night on the beach..great fun.

Room Tip: Huts near the beach best if not already booked out. Do need a car to get about as no other eating p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    255
    50
    19
    7
See reviews for
191
700
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This resort is actually a series of individual cabins which are private, attractive, and have space for comfortable beds, a small sofa, coffee table and chairs. The cabins are very casual . You need to walk along a path to the dining room. There is a pool and spa. This resort is in the rainforest with lots of trees and plants, beautiful grounds. On the way back from dinner we followed a kangaroo and you will see wallabies in many places. They just watch you and do not cause any problems for a visitor as long as you just look. Our dinner there was very enjoyable. We used this location as a base for going to see the Great Barrier Reef and it worked out well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thedoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were well in need of a break: just the two of us... No kids... We hardly ever get the chance so the stakes were high: if we got it wrong, well, the next break is very far off... Now we know exactly where to go back to. Where we won't be disappointed. Where the gorgeous beach walk culminates in vibrant and elegant Palm Cove... Where the grounds are a tropical wonderland and full of surprises (Orange-Footed Scrub Fowl? Amazing: largest nest in the world). Where the food is yummy and the very comfortable cabin faces rain forest. If we want fun, the taverns have complimentary transfers and the Great Barrier Reef patiently awaits our attendance. If we want peace and magic, we'll float in the cool waters of the resort pools and pretend we're pirates in a waterfall pool on a treasure island. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right on the beach and in the middle of beautiful forest - lovely room, lovely restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. We absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank CanuckinOz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Mark and I left you on Friday 13th June after a full week staying with you and want to thank you so much for a pleasurable and relaxing stay. From the moment we arrived with you to the moment we left, it was a perfect week. The weather was lousy but hey, who can predict that!!
I organised wine in the room and that was all ready for hubby when we arrived. I arranged also for a romantic dinner on our last night which had to be moved from the beach to the kabana out the back of the restaurant. This was a divine location and I think, better than the beach! The meal was stunning, drinks superb, wine was incredible and service was second to none.
The bungalows were quiet and it felt that no one was around us. We were shocked to see so many people around us in the restaurant and at pizza night.....we felt alone in our little area!!

Thank you so much for everything. Mark and I have had a crappy year with one thing and another. We needed this break and it did exactly what we needed it to do. It helped us switch off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoJo132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great stay... Boy, super nice people and great service... Excellent restaurant, and wallabies hopping around for photo- ops.. We extended our stay , best decision of the holiday...Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bielders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I returned here from the 8-11th May 2014. When I decided to return to my favorite holiday destination in Australia (Cairns district) I had no hesitation in returning to Kewarra Beach Resort.

My decision to return was well founded, I of course knew I loved the location and amenities at the resort having stayed here before. What stands out in my visits are the staff are amazing. They really do go above and beyond. Many staff I remembered from my trip(s) prior and they also remembered me which considering how many people the come across is remarkable.

Great thanks to all the staff, particular thanks to Carlo and Terrence in the Bar and Restaurant who I remembered from previous visits but also to a new addition Fran who offered great service in the restaurant,

Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and offer a different experience or perspective of the resort. If its not to bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
2.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
11.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
2.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing