We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norton59 - 'Refreshing'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 7 night stay in June 2014 was everything we had hoped for. The hospitality shown to us by the staff was genuinely caring and friendly. The bungalows are well spaced apart private, spacious and clean. The restaurant catered for a wide variety menu. Although a little pricey to eat there every day the quality of food was very good. We hope to return again and would recommend the resort to our families and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Norton59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights stay at Kewarra beach resort, pandanus suite. Beautiful, comfortable place to stay surrounded by lush rainforest. Spent most days lounging on a beach chair at kewarra beach (too cold to swim although some ppl did). Great relaxing peaceful vibe. Had a massage at their White Lotus spa - most beautifully situated spa I have ever been to - right by the lagoon). I didn't want to leave this place by the end! Downsides : restaurant was expensive and quite hit and miss (we travelled to nearby Trinity beach for Blue Moon grill which is SUPERB). I would imagine in summer there would be lots of mozzies but we had none in winter. The 'heated' pool was not quite working, it was a bit too cold for me. And of course its quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank windorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay at Kewarra was an experience in itself. There is no place like it in the area. The rain forest comes right to the beach and the beach is breath taking. The restaurant was open to the forest and the beach on one side making you feel as if you truly immersed in the surroundings. The food at breakfast and dinner was delicious and well prepared. The staff was so genuinely friendly and accommodating. They helped us plan our day and obtained tickets for day tours. We even forgot some personal items in our bungalow after we checked out, which the staff found and forwarded to us. We were very impressed with that. Our bungalow was lovely and spacious and clean. We loved our four night stay here and would gladly come back again and again! It made our visit to Cairns so very special and memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank speechdoc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved the hospitality of this magnificent place. The people were genuinely friendly and beautiful, we felt so well looked after at all times!
This resort made our trip to the Cairns area truly special and we will be back for sure! Thank you!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alena1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What more can I say! The service was brilliant, as was the log cabin. The surroundings are beautiful. The weather wasn't great while we were there (Cyclone) but this didn't spoil it. It's such a special place, as if you're really in the middle of the rain forest, and yet you get first class service, food and amenities. Can't recommend it enough. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon...we definitely made the right choice! We had an amazing time! We were able to unwind in a rainforest setting and on the beach..the best if both worlds! The staff were friendly and helpful.. our bungalow was lovely. The meals were amazing as were our Tequila sunrises! We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool (heated)..so tranquil!
The only things I would suggest would be a microwave so heating up a quick meal could be possible and maybe a few things on your menu that are a bit cheaper. And next time we would like Number 58 :) Having said that...We will be returning!!!! We just loved it here so much!
Thank you for the wonderful memories we will cherish forever!
Sandy and Dave.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pixielady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Kewarra Beach Resort was our last destination on our 4weeks trip through Australia. We enjoyed very much the service, the destination as well as the food in this very nice hotel. Rooms and the resort as a whole is immaculate. We would recommend this hotel (Beachfront Bungalow) to everyone who would like to have a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank On T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
2.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
11.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range: £101 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing