We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - if you're in the area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prachatice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Albatros RELAX
Ranked #6 of 8 Prachatice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A new and modern hotel in Prachatice, a town in Pilzen a two-hour drive from Prague. The town is small, but has a nice town square in the old part of the city, Everything is within walking distance. The hotel has nice rooms - clean and efficient. Service was pleasant. Breakfast wasn't really worth writing home about,but that goes for most Czech food in my book. I only stayed for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to tay there again should I visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. Suitable for children. All perfectly clean and fragrant. Children have a stylish playground outside. Inside the restaurant is very well equipped children's playground in the shape of a large tee-pee.
Service at the front desk and in the restaurant was very friendly and pleasant. Restaurant is ready for the children and their needs - children's menu is available. The food tasted great and looks great. We just needed more soup. Breakfast is sufficient, in the future we would like to taste some regional food.
The rooms are nice and clean, we had a beautiful view of the countryside. We lacked a refrigerator. We are a big family and we missed the vestibule: cabinet for shoes and coat rack by the door.
It would please me add a babysitting service.
Beautiful and stylish pool and whirlpool! We welcome the opportunity to have private time in the pool or whirlpool.
Relaxation and active sports, there are many!
Certainly we will be happy to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good value for one nights stay . Booked at late notice on business and got a room for 34 euros . Lady on reception really friendly and waited up for me as needed to check in an hour late . Rooms are basic but adequate although the only downside was no hot water for a shower in the morning . Breakfast was also basic but at the price I got the room I would have been happy with anything !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have been in this hotel many times. Definitely best in area. It is great for business and for leisure.Great food, nice rooms. Free parking. You can not find better in Prachatice. The only pity is the lack of fitness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. But very poor restaurant. Breakfast average, same cheese and salami every day, not much variety....not presenting local food ....I would say, boring! During the hot days they served thing which should be cooled like butter, cheeses, ham etc.. ... it was on the plate under the sun....even yoghurts, milk.... very bad. Then lunches and dinners which you can choose from the menu was nothing really special. Meat overcooked. I must say among the 4 star hotels I have visited, this was poor. Another thing is the location right next to the main road. Very busy road, even with the closed windows we could hear the traffic.

Room Tip: get the room far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skierka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I choose this hotel on internet for one night stay by my busines trip. From outside it looks little bit crazy, architect was may be drinking too much wodka. But inside... even worse :) My room was very poorly furnished, internet slow. They not open heating there so was very cold when i arrive for first hours. When i go heat myself to restaurant, i meet there very good waiter, helpful, smiling... but what he bring from kitchen was terrible. Cook was really not the best one. Drink 3-4 drinks to heat myself for this cold room and go sleep, morning i did not even eat breakfast - cost extra and cause i know about quality of cook already i go to supermarket buy some cake better for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarda-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prachatice hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Koruna
Hotel Koruna
#2 of 8 in Prachatice
24 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Harmonie Rohanov
#2 of 3 in Prachatice
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parkan
Hotel Parkan
#4 of 8 in Prachatice
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bed&Bike Prachatice
Bed&Bike Prachatice
#1 of 8 in Prachatice
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros RELAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros RELAX

Address: Vodnanska 1321, Prachatice 383 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Prachatice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prachatice
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albatros RELAX 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albatros RELAX is suitable mostly for families with children and offers comfortable accommodation in calm locality in the edge of Prachatice town. The hotel disposes of air-conditioned conference room with capacity of 100 seats, relax centre and garden which is very popular for children (it dispose of original small buildings). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing