We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jicin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel pod Sikmou Vezi
Ranked #3 of 15 Jicin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Pros:
Amazing hotel, amazing food and breakfast, great and helpful staff, near Prachovské škály in the middle of the forests, the photo of the hotel doesn't even show how beautiful it is

Cons:
Wi-fi only in the restaurant, you need a car to get there, the bust stop is very far, the lights if the hallways are not enough and the auto-lights turn off very fast that you have to use your mobile to light the way and see the key hole

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Bohemian Paradise area of CZ is spectacular, with great hiking and many sites to visit, ranging from beautiful geological fixtures to a range of ancient castles, both in ruin and restored. Our stay in this beautiful hotel was short (3 nights), but very satisfactory. The hotel is on beautiful hiking trails not farm from Jičín, a charming Czech town. The hotel has free wifi (in the farther rooms, it's a bit weak, but fine in the restaurant), free parking and a play area for children. Hiking is right out the back door. Rooms are comfortable and clean, with many options for families with children. Breakfast was good and the food from the restaurant was also great for lunch or dinner. The hotel was a good value for the money, and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

It's quite small, privately own hotel with restaurant very close to Prachovske Skaly. Even marked (blue) tourist path runs next to it. The hotel is at the end of a blind road, on the hill, so from one site there is a forest and beautiful view from the other. In front of the hotel there is a lot of parking space.
When we're driving there, our tom-tom couldn't find "Horni Lochov", but the hotel itself was in PoI. From the main road between Prague and Jicin there is an indication on the bus stop, once you turn left (if driving from Prague) just follow the road.
Room equipment is simple, but clean and well maintained. It's easy to notice that someone really takes care for the hotel. Bed was comfortable and with fresh air around we slept really well. Wireless is free of charge and available in restaurant (according to booking.com), but we've got it in our room as well.
Breakfast was good, and apart from standard choice there was always something sweet as dessert. I really miss tasty Czech bread and cream yogurths.
The restaurant offers local dishes and good beer. Menu is in Czech, German and English. Everything we tried was very tasty. I can recommend cesnakova (garlic soup) and beer goulash - delicious! Prices were good as well - especially comparing to The Netherlands and Praque airport.
Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. They don't speak good English, but rather Czech and German.
As the hotel is quite small, check-in is not open 24h/7d. We arrived very late, later than initially expected. We couldn't contact the hotel to inform them, that we'll be late because the number on the website was wrong. Luckily, one of the quest helped us to find the owner, so we didn't have too sleep in the car. I hope the phone number is corrected now. This was the only "disadvantage" of our stay - probably if we would arrive a few hours earlier we wouldn't have such experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DvorakT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerezaLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jicin hotels
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Jicin
#11 of 15 in Jicin
1 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#1 of 3 in Jicin
66 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pension Imperial Spa
Pension Imperial Spa
#9 of 15 in Jicin
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkhotel Skalni mesto
29.2 mi away
Hotel Jicin, s.r.o.
Hotel Jicin, s.r.o.
#2 of 15 in Jicin
53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Rieger
Hotel Rieger
#5 of 15 in Jicin
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel pod Sikmou Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel pod Sikmou Vezi

Address: Horni Lochov 32, Jicin 506 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Jicin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Jicin
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel pod Sikmou Vezi 3*
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing