We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allow yourself to rest & relax at Miura Hotel”
Review of Miura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miura Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I spent an extended weekend here with friends, hiking and tasting local very delicious products prepared by hotel's excellent chef Michal Goth and served by some of the most attentive and nicest staff. Cool and contemporary, or one can even say futuristic, rooms offer terrific views over the golf course to the countryside. Even if you are not a golf player, you can enjoy the peaceful surroundings by taking a walk, going for a run - or if you don't feel like it - givining yourself the break your body needs in hotel's luxurious spa which offers variety of options. My favorite was salt bath and massage afterwards. So, if you are thinking where to stay and eat on a trip to this part of the country - Miura should be choice #1 on your list.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor which are even more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Miura Hotel. We are glad to hear you have been satisfied with your stay and will be pleased welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation and Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Miura Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great service, nice design and lovely relax in the spa....

We have received great service not only at the reception, but also in the spa and restaurant. The waiters sometimes didn‘t know the answer about the served food and couldn‘t manage to refill our wine glasses on time, but these were just little things that one likes to overlook when food is excellent and the staff is smiling.

The spa was one of the best I have visited in the Czech Republic. Great design, sufficient equipment and I appreciated the warm water in the Jacuzzi, where I am often cold. I was missing a little bit a lamp in the relaxation room so one could read there, but that’s only because I cannot just lie and do nothing :) You can visit the wellness even if you are not staying at the hotel and it offers saunas, steam rooms, whirlpool, massages and other procedures that I will hopefully try next time.

I won’t review the golf resort because I am not a golf player and I don’t therefore know what are the right qualities. I can just tell you that it looked nice and green. Besides the golf resort there is also a riding school. Unfortunately, I didn‘t know that it is necessary to book at least a week in advance.


See more: http://www.renika.cz/post/81399533479/what-i-gave-myself-for-stefans-birthday-co-jsem-si

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikaFrouzova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservtion&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. All our team is delighted to have such a great feedback not only on our services but design, art and hotel architecture as well.The staff in restaurant is working hard to improve their services, so hope that by your next visit you will be surprised. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Me and my friends stayed in the Hotel Miura for a weekend. I was impressed especially with the architecture style, simple and absolutely modern. Utterly design building is set in the middle of beutiful country side without distracting the overall picturesque view.

All the rooms face the golf course on the backround of the Beskydy hills.

The rooms are modern and at the same time comfortable. The comfortable bed enabled me to enjoy a really relaxing time.

The hotel really took my breath awayby, at the first sight not visible, Spa facilities, which is free to use for the hotel guests. Although, I have been to many Spas in the whole world non can match this one. There is huge jacuzzi, a few sauna, sanarium, polarium, salt bath and for relaxing water beds. On the top of that, the Spa-service is perfect, making you feel like in heaven.

In the whole hotel are displayed top gallery-like paintings. You can find here for example Jean-Michel Basquiat, Damien Horst and even Andy Warhol.

A true experience was the local cousine made by chef Michal Göth.

The staf was nice and helpful, even looking up for us our trip itineary.

I definitely want to come back to the hotel Miura. I would recommend it not only to golf lovers, but to everyone who likes quality, excellent service and who wants to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavlaStech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are really deilghted to note that you enjoyed your stay and other hotel services. We will be pleased to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Unique design, unique atmosphere, unique (for CR) spa equipment, excellent cuisine, helpful staff. It was my 2nd stay in this hotel and the service of the hotel even improved (not in the opposite way like usual). Even better cuisine, plus new fitness. The only thing I do not really like is the bath in the room - it gets a little flooded after every use of the shower. And if two people after each other have a shower, the water gets even into the room :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Miura Hotel. We are happy that Miura Hotel impressed you the way you came back, but on the other hand we are sorry you were not satisfied in all aspects that Miura Hotel and its services offer. As for the shower, the design is set so we are still looking for the way how to avoid water in the room.
Kind Regards,
Simona Snytova, Reservation&Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at Miura hotel and would definitelly recomend it to everybody who likes art and modern design. Rooms are decorated in very modern but cosy style and all have wonderful view to amazing 36 holes golf course. Miura offers you excellent service, very kind staff and fantastic cuisine!!! Cold February was perfect time to spend most of the day in tiny, but lovely spa with fantastic view to Beskydy mountains.
Would definitelly come back to Miura for a round of golf in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Miura Hotel. We are glad to hear you have been satisfied with your stay and will be pleased welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation and Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This Hotel is really something special. Located in the nice nature of Beskydy mountains, directly on the golf course! Modern design with great service, delicious meal and friendly stuff! The modern spa with five different saunas just give you a feeling, you will never forget!!! So, Miura is just Great! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Miura Hotel. We are glad to hear you have been satisfied with your stay and will be pleased welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation and Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hotel is newly built, made of concrete, steel, glass. Everything is of a top quality, you would not find a thing which would not fit this top quality building. Inside and outside of the hotel you can find many pieces of original art. There is also a great wellness in the hotel. But the main thing - restaurat. There is a quite known chef who used to cook in the best restaurant in Brno some time ago. He puts some traditional local food on the menu in a modern form and it is just excellent.
Some people say the hotel is too cold and unfriendly - I personally liked it. But everybody enjoyed the food. If anything else, restaurant is worth visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona S, Reservation&Revenue Manager at Miura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Miura Hotel. We are delighted you liked our cuisine, we will say your words to our chef Michal Göth.
We are really looking forward welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Simona Šnytová, Reservation&Revenue Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celadna
1.8 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prosper
Hotel Prosper
#4 of 5 in Celadna
28 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Green Inn Hotel
Green Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ostravice
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
64 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#2 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miura Hotel

Address: Cheladna 887, Celadna 739 12, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Celadna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Price Range: £111 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art & Design hotel MIURA is located in Celadna - right on the golf course, where is taking place an European PGA Tour. HOTEL FACILITIES: 39 Deluxe Rooms; 4 Junior Suites; Signature Miura Suite, Restaurant, Bar, 2 Meeting rooms, Spa, 2 Golf Courses, Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Miura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing