We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wellness Hotel in a wonderful Spa of Luhacovice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Amazingly friendly atmosphere, perfect services, great cuisine!!! An ideal place for a weekend relaxation as well as for a longer stay. The hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance from the main spa promenade.

Room Tip: No matter which room you get, it will always have an atmosphere. Suites are larger. "Janacek&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Oustanding 4-day stay in this beautiful hotel. Excellent dinners, very good breakfast, extremly comfortable SPA with the different saunas types. We enjoyd massages anb baths as well. Can´t wait to be back!!! Highly reccomended!!!

Room Tip: No matter which room you will have - all are beautiful and max-comfortable...and btw - you will spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GeoAndNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I attended my friend's husband's medical school reunion and chose to stay here rather than the venue for that occasion. Best decision ever. Mirka, Peter and I believe, Dennis were a great representative of this hotel's attention and care. Daniela gave me an unforgettably amazing massage, alas, I signed up for only 30 min but felt she gave more time. The "relax room" was a place to stay after the heavenly massage. I could hardly get myself to leave. They kept our breakfast table every morning where we treated ourselves to great choices of hot and cold entrees. We stayed at the Quisisana Palace in Karlovy Vary which was another great hotel but the massage could not compare to the one I had at Augustiniansky Dum.

Room Tip: The room facing the back with the wooded area was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amadeo738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent with my husband in this hotel long weekend. We enjoyed a wellness and spa. The Restaurant is excellent - dinners were excellent. Tiramisu one poem! In addition, a piece of a walk around the dam, minigolg .. We had a common massage. In the morning we practiced yoga. The staff was helpful, he advised - we got a tourist brochure ..
The only thing I criticized the quality of the pillows - I would recommend investing in new ones.

Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel several times for the company workshops as well as on holiday with my husband. Double rooms are very nice, clean and modern, I really enjoyed being there. the food was just wonderfull. Spa there is very nice as well, with the different saunas types.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the Romantic room, the stand alone bath is not too practic and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zuzana_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It is really simple to write review about this welness & spa hotel: it has really fulfill all my expectations.

It is located in quiet part of Luhacovice named "Prazska stvrt", about 10 minutes walking from spa centre named "colonnade", what is the most visited part of Luhacovice.

Despite we were accomodated in the cheapest class of room (we have decided to go a few hours before arrival), room size and equipment was fully adequate to 4 stars class.

We have very intensively used spa - comparing with similary centers - sure superb.

Sleep quality excellent - we have had room oriented in garden (east). But I personally think all rooms are similar quiet (perfect sound isolation).

Cleanless without any objections. Restaurant - we have tried it for dinner, and it was really gastronomic and culinary perfect experience. My only small negative point from this short stay was at breakfast - event though wide selection and again perfect quality, I have noticed that staff hasn't enough carefully watched missing items - for examle when we were leaving restaurant, all plates with fruits were empty.

All other was perfect - helpful entry desk ladies, spa staff etc.

Strongly recommended - beautiful historical building with modern equipment. Interesting chapel directly in building, still in operation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miroslav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I spent there 3 nights in February this year. Food was lovely, presentation and taste. Wow...Lovely room, service wellness. The smell in the hotel was very relaxing. My recommendation to everyone ;) I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy088Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luhacovice
12 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Memories
1.1 mi away
Ambra Wellness Hotel
Ambra Wellness Hotel
#6 of 13 in Luhacovice
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
#7 of 13 in Luhacovice
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adamantino
Hotel Adamantino
#4 of 13 in Luhacovice
29 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel La Fresca
Hotel La Fresca
#1 of 3 in Kromeriz
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vyhlidka
Hotel Vyhlidka
#12 of 13 in Luhacovice
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Address: A. Vaclavika 241, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Price Range: £91 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness & spa hotel Augustiniansky dum is a luxury four-star hotel superior which is offering 25 design rooms, a luxury suite, a restaurant with experience gastronomy, a modern wellness centre, a conference hall with 70 seats, a lounge for 10 people, a sports ground and a guarded parking site. Simply said, all you can imagine for a nice stay in the marvellous spa town of Luhačovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing