We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Harmonie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harmonie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I travel to Luhacovice quite often. I stayed in Fontana for the first time in November 2012 and I was satisfied. The room was cleen, staff very profesionnal and the breakfast delicious. There is large car park by the hotel and a pool. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Dear Pavel,
thank you for your visit in our hotel and your review.

Feedback from our quests is very important for us.

It si pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with our service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the OREA Hotel Fontana in the very near future.

Jan Lopatka, general manager of OREA Hotel Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Orea Hotel Fontana for a short weekend trip to Luhacovice spa. As the prices for accommodation in the city centre are quite high, we chose to stay a little bit further.

As it turned out it was a great decision. The Orea Hotel Fontana is just a short walk from the city centre. The hotel can seem quite old from pictures, but there has been plenty of work done during last few months or years (?).

Rooms were clean and the staff nice and attentive. I guess the rooms were refurbished as it did not look like on the pictures here on TA (the 2006 pictures). Breakfast was generous (considering a three star hotel). Price/value ratio definitely in favour of customer. Can recommend and most probably will stay again.

Room Tip: Have a breakfast on the balcony of the breakfast room! The view of mountains while you're enjoyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OREAHotelFontana, General Manager at Hotel Harmonie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Jonapet,
thank you for your visit and this review. Feedback from our quests is very important for us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our OREA Hotel Fontana. It si pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service of our staff during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the OREA Hotel Fontana in the very near future.

Jan Lopatka, general manager of OREA Hotel Fontana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2006

Luhacovice Spa is for Moravia, what Karlovy Vary means for Bohemia. I have been there twice, not so much for health reason, but for relaxing and recreation.

While most of the traditional Art Nouveau hotels, built by star architect Jurkovic around 1900, are situated close to the medical facilities and the beautiful park, the 2 Fontana hotels afford a 5 min bus or car trip out of "Luha City".
The modern Fontana buildings (Orea hotel group) with plain white facade are surrounded by lawns and woods, have a large sports center nearby (7 tennis courts) as well as "Luha's" artificial lake, which you will enjoy boating or swimming in summer time.

Usually I book a week with half pension for less than € 200, with sports and some spa applications (whirlpool, massage, Fango etc.) included. If you want to experience the atmosphere of '68 to 90 choose the standard rooms, there is a small surcharge for quality rooms, we prefer in this century.

There are 3 buses per hour going downtown, if you just want to miss a healthy 20 min walk through the woods along a little river to the Spa Gardens and the Colonnade, being the cultural focus and social meetingpoint for all Luha guests. There you will not only find plenty of shops offering coffee & wonderful Viennese style desserts, local handicraft and jewelry, but also the City Theatre, the cinema, the Concert stalls and some discos or live music places for the evening.

The staff in Fontana hotel (Fontana II has an indoor swimming pool and fitness center) is very friendly and speaks German and English as well. In the evening you can afford more than one beer on the hotel terrace, it is just 20 Kcs (0,70 €) even during the Soccer World Cup month ! You can expect a rich "Swedish Table" for breakfast and 4 options for dinner to choose from.

Luhacovice belongs to the Zlin region with Zlin being an industreial city with remarkable architecture from the early 20th century, CZ's first "skyscraper" with air conditon included. Nearby you'll find the Bata Shoe Museum. Zlin is also the host of an international annual convention dedicated to films for children and or animated films. Walt Disney would have loved to see that place which today serves as Film Academy.

Flying in to Vienna or Brno Airport better hire a car there. From Brno you'll need some 80 min to Luhacovice, from VIE 3h30. Public transport (bus or train) is available but complicated, best done via Zlin.

Karlovy Vary might be more elegant, but I find Luha closer to the nature. Discover Moravian hospitality there, I am alreadylooking forward to come back next year.

8  Thank freekicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank durtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olibu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaromir236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pbfimfarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luhacovice
1.3 mi away
Ambra Wellness Hotel
Ambra Wellness Hotel
#5 of 13 in Luhacovice
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adamantino
Hotel Adamantino
#4 of 13 in Luhacovice
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
#7 of 13 in Luhacovice
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vyhlidka
Hotel Vyhlidka
#12 of 13 in Luhacovice
21 reviews
11.9 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Memories
14.4 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#3 of 5 in Uherske Hradiste
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmonie

Address: Jurkovichova alej 857, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic (Formerly Orea Hotel Fontana)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Price Range: £38 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmonie 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings - a picturesque valley on one side, a deep forest on the other side. It offers 3* plus accommodation, 2 restaurants, bars, heated indoor pool, fitness centre, sauna and also conference facilities. It is only a walking distance from the spa town of Luhacovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing