We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Used for a business trip and was surprised with the quality of the room, leisure facility, food and staff. I arrived on a Sunday to a very quiet hotel I used to the pool and gym which I had to myself. I ordered room service which was very good quality and a good price. The staff where very good and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfy and the added benefit of hard and soft pillows was a nice touch. Would use again. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Arrive early use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

Much better than any other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The room seemed newly renovated and had a decent size with a flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, and a nice sitting area. The view is nothing to write home about, but that is to be expected, as I assume the hotel is mostly used by business travellers, who just need somewhere functional to stay. There's an underground garage where you can park your car free of charge. Staff seemed friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed during the beginning of April 2011 for 1 night and I am extremely happy with everything I encountered during my stay. The hotel is brand new, extremely spacious and modern.
The rooms are big and something extremely important for me - very clean. The rooms are equipped with everything that you may need during the stay - flat screen TV with a wide range of TV options, high speed internet access minibar, large desk with chair, iron & ironing board, tea/coffee facilities.
I tried the restaurant and the food quality was very good along with the breakfast - it was very extensive and fresh.
The location is also excellent if you travel on business.
Overall, a great hotel - definitely one of the best I have stayed in the UK.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed all our new facilities and our Caprice Restaurant, and we are most grateful to you for sharing your positive experiences.

On behalf of the management and the team at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I am a regular guest at the Holiday Inn chain. It generally provides a decent nights stay at a reasonable price and our expectations were no higher than usual. However this quite new Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful, the hotel extremely clean and well managed and everything looked and smelled new! The rooms were a little smaller than usual but they were well designed and comfortable. We didn't feel like the usual buffet breakfast (at £14.95 a head) so opted for an excellent light breakfast in the bar. I had a beautifully prepared 3 egg omelette with hash browns for £5.25 and my wife opted for chocolate croissants - which were straight out of the oven - all served at our table by an accommodating waiter. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Rooms are design and comfortable in a brand new hotel.
The breakfast is pretty poor for this type of hotel.
The Internet access is very expensive.

The worst is definitively the hotel staff that is incompetent and arrogant.
They just have no clue.

Other point, this hotel is located in an industrial area with absolutely no interest. The station to Reading down town is very close (3 min walk)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_In_The_Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased you found the new rooms and the interior design of our hotel to your liking. I hope you get the opportunity to enjoy our Esprit Fitness & Spa on your next stay, with 19m indoor pool, large gym with latest Life Fitness equipment, Sauna ,Steam Room and Spa .

I apologise you did not find the breakfast to your liking.In addition to the extensive buffet we provide, you may find it more to your liking to order anything you like from our a la carte breakfast menu, which is all included within the breakfast charge. You can now also enjoy breakfast on our lovely outdoor terrace so you can enjoy the wonderful weather at the same time as your breakfast.

Our location in Winnersh Triangle is extremely popular with our guests. As you noted, we are directly next to the station [ main line to Waterloo - 20 minutes or Reading - 6 minutes], in addition to being 1 mile from the M4 Jct 10, and 3 miles from Wokingham. The additional benefit of our location is you do not get caught in the notoriously bad Reading town centre traffic .

We thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Not a bad looking hotel and must be quite new.But often as with many first impressions-its downhill from then on.Staff are undertrained and management plain rude when you make a fuss.The food makes McD's a 3 star michelin eatery in comparison and the rooms are pokey.If you're not fussy ,not a bad place to stay.For the rest of us-head towards the Novotel or Hilton(especially loyalty scheme members-much much better treatment there)

Room Tip: Quick tip-don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thechoosytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Sir

I have read your review with interest having personally dealt with you on 3 April 2011 when you and your party of 6 visited our restaurant for mother's day lunch.

I note for the record that you did not stay at the hotel as you suggest.

You chose instead to spend 1 1/2 hours drinking at the bar with your friends, followed by a meal in our a la carte restaurant, only to then try and make off without paying for the meals and beverages you had consumed.

Naturally, we are not in the business of providing free meals and beverages to non residents and thankfully the swift attendance of the Police ensured you were apprehended and settled your invoice before you managed to leave the premises as you were trying to do.

The guest questionnaires from all the guests who dined in our Caprice Restaurant for Mother's Day lunch are evidence that the matters you refer to below are regretably deliberately misleading as all guests conveyed their highest levels of satisfaction at the levels of service and food quality they received for the Mother's Day luncheon.

HOTEL OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My husband and I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years. We felt the standard had somewhat slipped since the brand was at it's heyday of the mid 70's, but after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to give this hotel a go, and we're SO glad we did.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Reading for business for 4 nights but enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay for another 2 nights at our leisure.

We could find no fault with this place. The room we had (one of the exec. rooms) was beautiful, well equipped, very clean and comfortable (and had oodles of power points!).

The staff (in every department) were friendly and totally professional - we particularly found the young bar staff in Monty's a pleasure to deal with.
The food was great - breakfast is one of the best we've had in recent years in a hotel.

The location was great - so easy to reach and a central location.

We cannot wait til our business (or pleasure) takes us to the Holiday Inn at Reading again. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_JMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
0.9 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.5 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £62 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing