We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern room, comfy bed, helpful staffs and free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is the first time that we stayed at this hotel and we were surprised at how clean and modern the room was. The bed is a bit on the soft side but is still very comfortable with huge TV screen. The bathroom are very clean with bathtub and shower. The bathroom is not big but it very well designed to used the space available. The car park is convenient and free to the hotel guest.

The only thing that we don't think was value for money was the breakfast - it was £15 per head but very small selection for that price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth-Therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely new hotel.

The rooms are really nice and very modern. They are a good size, with comfy beds and a large TV on the wall at the end of the bed. I have never seen so many plug sockets in a room and for the ladies there is a large full length mirror with a hairdryer fixed on the wall next to the mirror so your not stretching to see a mirror when trying to dry your hair.

The hotel has an underground car park and if you take your ticket to reception they will validate it for you so you dont need to pay.

There is a large bar area and a lovely restaurant. We were allowed to eat in the restaurant but eat off the bar menu which is very extensive - indian, thai, traditional english. The food was reasonably priced and tasted amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottsgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A group of us went for a girly spa day. Although we did not stay over night we used the spa health club and lounge. The service throughout was friendly and welcoming, everyone was smily and made us all feel as a valued customers. The hotel is very clean with a beautiful modern decor. The spa facilities include a state of the art gym, saune and steam room, large pool, great areas to relax. (Sorry but no jacuzzi). There are also variety of treatments on offer, very affordable.
Cannot fault the hotel or its employees, will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judjemental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. After the wedding we just needed to be on our own and enjoy some peace and quite. That's exactly what we got at this great hotel. The location is a bit strange as its on a sort of industrial estate, but it is well located very near the main motorway. The staff are professional and polite and very helpful. The rooms are modern, bright and well appointed. The evening meal was amazing. The pool was a little on the cool side. Apart from that every thing else was perfect. Many thanks for a fantastic stay, will visit you again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

After a long flight from Australia we were looking forward to a good nights sleep when arriving at this hotel straight from Heathrow. We had booked months ahead and alerted staff that we would not arrive till late in the evening. Unfortunately we were given a room on the first floor close to the hotel function room. The noise/music coming from the function room was too loud to sleep. When I rang reception to ask about why we were given this room when we had booked so far in advance they said that because we were last to check-in that day we got the last available (worst) room. If we had known that this was their room allocation policy we simply would have cancelled the booking and booked elsewhere.
Quite frankly I don't believe it is right to be giving your clients a room that has such a noise problem when a function is going on.
My advice is to be vary wary of this hotel. If you have to stay here make sure you know exactly what room you are getting and how close it is to the noise, because your hard earned money deserves get as good a room as any one else in the hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank RustyStainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear RustyStainless,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

went on a 2 day trip with national holidays to legoland this was our hotel was shocked when we got there in a good way the hotel is like brand new every where the rooms were immaculaye and very swish food was brill and the staff are excellent and really friendly well done the holiday inn brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zoejakezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Well done HI!! This is the most modern one in your batch I have experienced.. the complete finishing touches, arty decor, lime colour scheme creating a fresh fell and of course the steak and cheese platter are tops! The only other hotel you are in league with is the W hotel..so a huge tap on the shoulder.. great customer services all round, gym, spa and a beautiful scenery from the restaurant terrace with huge windows..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaHoNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £61 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing