We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“yet another excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this was our third stay (including our son and his partner) at Holiday Inn Reading M4 and we can't wait to return! Spotless, comfortable and stylish bedrooms/bathrooms. Excellent breakfast and dinner menus) Every member of staff is welcoming, courteous, helpful and well groomed. Must mention Jai again as he is epitomises the high standard Holiday Inn set themselves. Well done everyone.

Ayers family

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiepembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    375
    117
    50
    57
See reviews for
234
337
53
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

One nights stay in Kimberley Suite with three course evening meal.

Have stayed here many times before and will continue to visit.

Normal Warm and informative welcome by the excellent staff.

Spotless hotel and room. Not a mark anywhere.

Had most possibly the best three course meal we have ever had (and we cruise allot so thats saying something)...

Used the pool which was nice as always.

Excellent nights sleep and nice breakfast with a wide selection including my favourite smoked salmon.

All the staff are a real credit to the hotel.

Keep up the good work.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrStevens000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stay in a fair few Holiday Inns because my husband has a points card, and this is definitely the nicest one we've stayed in so far. I think it's new, and I hope they take good care of it because it would be a shame to let it go downhill. We didn't have much to do with the staff but they were friendly and helpful, we had no issues understanding any of them. Our queen room was large and comfortable, everything was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a swim in the pool, again very clean, and the bar and restaurant area seemed pretty classy.

The hotel is in a business park so the surrounding area isn't the best, but Reading centre isn't far. Truly great hotel, and the room wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We are most appreciative of your taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your discovery of the Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10.

We certainly intend to ensure that we look after our hotel to maintain the pristine and spotless condition you found everything in during your stay and we are delighted you enjoyed our fabulous facilities and the standards of cleanliness so much.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I decided to stay at this new hotel as it is close to my office.
The hotel is very clean and modern which is to be expected for a new build.

On check in I didn't want my credit card pre authorised as I wasn't spending anything in the hotel, but they insisted on charging £50. A week later £50 is still missing from my account. I have contacted them on premium rate numbers and no-one calls back and no help or care is offered. Really poor as Holiday Inn is normally my preferred chain when I stay away.

The rooms are really clean and quiet and I had a comfortable stay. It is a shame as I probably won't be using this hotel again as I cannot spend the time chasing up refunds on cards that should nit have been taken in the first place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrloceanfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip.

I apologise that you have been inconvenienced by the routine pre authorisation of £ 50 that we take for all guests in accordance with our published policy. Kindly note that the funds never actually leave your account as you suggest- they are merely set aside by your bank within your account . The timing of the release of the pre authorisation varies from bank to bank but can take between 3- 7 days and this is something you will need to kindly take up with your bank directly although they do in our experience normally release pre authorisations automatically latest within 7 days as explained previously. In order to assist you we sent a fax request to our bank at time of your check out to cancel the pre authorisation but the final timing of the release of the pre authorisation is entirely determined by your own bank.

We thank you very much for your recognition of our high standards of cleanliness, your appreciation of our design and facilities and we are very pleased you particularly enjoyed the comfort of your room.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to your Reading office.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My partner and I booked a "luxury spa getaway" here. We did not get the romatic relaxing weekend we had been expecting. The spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room) were crowded without even for example enough chairs/loungers around the pool, meaning a scramble to grab a lounger whenever anyone got up. We were told robes etc were included but they were not provided. Most annoying however was the atmosphere in the spa. It was filled with families meaning instead of a relaxing peaceful weekend we were treated to shrieking children all day. It felt like a normal public swimming pool and was definitely not worth the money.
However the hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff (other than in the spa) were friendly and the restaurant was fab!
But be warned - do not book a spa weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YoungProfessional123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you spa break and please accept our apologies for the matters you refer to. Unfortunately your visit coincided with the half term break for schools and as a result the pool tends to be popular with hotel guests during the prescribed children's swimming times which are in fact restricted.

We are most appreciative of your lovely feedback about our beautiful interior design standards and your particular enjoyment of our wonderful 2 AA rosette Caprice Restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience a more relaxing spa break outside of midterm breaks

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is lovely...modern rooms, comfortable, brilliant pool and gym, nice food etc. One major problem though....cheap labour...all the staff are foreign and is very difficult communicating with any of them....any and every question I asked had to be repeated...they didn't understand me and nor me them. On arrival it took 30 minutes to check in as the guy on front counter had such a strong accent I had to ask him to repeat himself constantly. Shame as the hotel is 5 star all the way apart from the language barrier!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely review

Kindly note that our team are all hand picked from within the hospitality sector and are committed and professional individuals who always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and who actually speak multiple languages. We have a diverse team that reflects the international nature of our hotel considering the global travellers that we cater to.

We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback on the quality of our accommodation, leisure and spa facilities and excellent food and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for one night over the Valentine's weekend.

The rooms are very modern and spacious, with an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel is located in the middle of an industrial estate, so it is extremely quiet at night. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but the shower and bath are faultless.

The swimming pool is a decent size, and the steam room and sauna are adequate. Unfortunately, there is not a jacuzzi, but was still a pleasant spa experience. We had paid for the spa package so were entitled to a spa treatment. I had the full body massage, and my partner had the full body hot stone massage. 45 minute massage each, and can't really complain - I came out very relaxed. I used the gym a couple of times - a tad on the small side but had all the equipment you would need.

The dinner was extremely nice. Although we had to choose from the Valentine's set menu, the choices were still varied, and the food was still excellent! Very well presented and tasted great!

Breakfast was excellent! Full buffet with the traditional English breakfast, but a selection of fruits, cereals and croissants - enough to set you up for the day.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, whether its for a business trip or a weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
10.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10

Property: Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Address: Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional AA 4 Silver Star hotel within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and fibre Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (30 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing