We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, unfriendly, souless, still hungry.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've stayed here twice and to be honest, whilst it is new and very flash, I hate the place.

You have to insert your room card in the lift (why?) and then when you do you find the lift isn't working anyway.

We asked for quick service in the restaurant and we asked for all the food to come at once, and it didn't come all at once and it was slow. I had a few lettuce leaves, 5 cherry tomatoes, a small cheese sufflee and some spinach and was charged £15.95. Unfortuantley because the food was so slow there was no time for a dessert.

The hotel is full so I'm in a poor room.

Not for me I'm afraid...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyandmella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations for your most recent stay.

The key card reader in our lifts is in fact provided for the security of our guests to ensure that only hotel residents with their key cards are able to travel up to the bedroom floors. This security feature is welcomed by the majority of our guests. The instructions regarding operation of the key card reader ie insert card, remove and then press floor required, is prominently on display within the Kone lifts which were fully operational throughout your stay.

As you will be aware yourself and three colleagues visited our fine dining restaurant for a meal. As one of your colleagues ordered a starter and all four of you ordered a main course, you will appreciate the starter for your colleague had to be served first. We note from the Assistant Restaurant Manager who served you that you all provided positive feedback throughout the meal and you provided no feedback at all that you felt the portion of your Cheese Souffle was smaller than expected during your stay or we would have been pleased to provide a side order of vegetables. We note that from time of order placement until the bill was settled took a more 48 minutes which we would consider very prompt for service of starter, four main courses etc in a 2 AA rosette restaurant where everything is freshly prepared to order.

Kindly note that as a newly built 4 star merit property, all our rooms are identified in terms of room category

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to ensure that we meet your expectations on your next visit

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a surprise of a hotel. It was actually booked in error but was still very nice.
The room was clean and modern. There was next to no noise and there was lovely hot water which is restricted in most hotels now.
It is walking distance to the park and ride which is the cheapest way into Central Reading and drops you right at The Oracle Shopping Centre. It's also close to a cinema and the nearby George pub does lovely food.
The bar inside the hotel does food but is very pricey for what it is.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whyvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this was our third stay (including our son and his partner) at Holiday Inn Reading M4 and we can't wait to return! Spotless, comfortable and stylish bedrooms/bathrooms. Excellent breakfast and dinner menus) Every member of staff is welcoming, courteous, helpful and well groomed. Must mention Jai again as he is epitomises the high standard Holiday Inn set themselves. Well done everyone.

Ayers family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiepembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

One nights stay in Kimberley Suite with three course evening meal.

Have stayed here many times before and will continue to visit.

Normal Warm and informative welcome by the excellent staff.

Spotless hotel and room. Not a mark anywhere.

Had most possibly the best three course meal we have ever had (and we cruise allot so thats saying something)...

Used the pool which was nice as always.

Excellent nights sleep and nice breakfast with a wide selection including my favourite smoked salmon.

All the staff are a real credit to the hotel.

Keep up the good work.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrStevens000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stay in a fair few Holiday Inns because my husband has a points card, and this is definitely the nicest one we've stayed in so far. I think it's new, and I hope they take good care of it because it would be a shame to let it go downhill. We didn't have much to do with the staff but they were friendly and helpful, we had no issues understanding any of them. Our queen room was large and comfortable, everything was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a swim in the pool, again very clean, and the bar and restaurant area seemed pretty classy.

The hotel is in a business park so the surrounding area isn't the best, but Reading centre isn't far. Truly great hotel, and the room wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We are most appreciative of your taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your discovery of the Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10.

We certainly intend to ensure that we look after our hotel to maintain the pristine and spotless condition you found everything in during your stay and we are delighted you enjoyed our fabulous facilities and the standards of cleanliness so much.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I decided to stay at this new hotel as it is close to my office.
The hotel is very clean and modern which is to be expected for a new build.

On check in I didn't want my credit card pre authorised as I wasn't spending anything in the hotel, but they insisted on charging £50. A week later £50 is still missing from my account. I have contacted them on premium rate numbers and no-one calls back and no help or care is offered. Really poor as Holiday Inn is normally my preferred chain when I stay away.

The rooms are really clean and quiet and I had a comfortable stay. It is a shame as I probably won't be using this hotel again as I cannot spend the time chasing up refunds on cards that should nit have been taken in the first place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrloceanfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip.

I apologise that you have been inconvenienced by the routine pre authorisation of £ 50 that we take for all guests in accordance with our published policy. Kindly note that the funds never actually leave your account as you suggest- they are merely set aside by your bank within your account . The timing of the release of the pre authorisation varies from bank to bank but can take between 3- 7 days and this is something you will need to kindly take up with your bank directly although they do in our experience normally release pre authorisations automatically latest within 7 days as explained previously. In order to assist you we sent a fax request to our bank at time of your check out to cancel the pre authorisation but the final timing of the release of the pre authorisation is entirely determined by your own bank.

We thank you very much for your recognition of our high standards of cleanliness, your appreciation of our design and facilities and we are very pleased you particularly enjoyed the comfort of your room.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to your Reading office.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My partner and I booked a "luxury spa getaway" here. We did not get the romatic relaxing weekend we had been expecting. The spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room) were crowded without even for example enough chairs/loungers around the pool, meaning a scramble to grab a lounger whenever anyone got up. We were told robes etc were included but they were not provided. Most annoying however was the atmosphere in the spa. It was filled with families meaning instead of a relaxing peaceful weekend we were treated to shrieking children all day. It felt like a normal public swimming pool and was definitely not worth the money.
However the hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff (other than in the spa) were friendly and the restaurant was fab!
But be warned - do not book a spa weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungProfessional123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you spa break and please accept our apologies for the matters you refer to. Unfortunately your visit coincided with the half term break for schools and as a result the pool tends to be popular with hotel guests during the prescribed children's swimming times which are in fact restricted.

We are most appreciative of your lovely feedback about our beautiful interior design standards and your particular enjoyment of our wonderful 2 AA rosette Caprice Restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience a more relaxing spa break outside of midterm breaks

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £62 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing