We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I only stayed here one evening, but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and property and the courtesy of the staff. I also had the breakfast buffet, which was very good. Plenty of food and a good variety. Definitely not much around, as this is in a business park, but there is a theater within a 15 minute walk. Just go over the sky bridge and follow the signs through the residential area. There's a convenience store next to the hotel, but it's closed on weekends.

It's also very convenient to the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianbva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review. We appreciate your recognition of our excellent standards of housekeeping and cleanliness, and we are very pleased to note how much you enjoyed our lavish breakfast offering.

Our location adjacent to the station means we are a mere 6 minutes from Reading town centre, and at the same time a mile from the M4 which allows our guests to avoid the Reading traffic when arriving to and leaving from the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn in an executive room as part of lastminute.com spa break deal this weekend.
Arrived-easy to find literally off the m4 jct 10 and parked up with ease and as a resident for the night...free parking!
Room was on 6th floor and you have to operate the lifts using room card but all ok. The room was lovely and spacious, choice of pillows available. Flat screen tv with built in free view. Plenty of plug sockets and even one by the bed to charge the phone. Bathroom was lovely with shower and bath however could do with a curtain as shower very powerful and so everything in there was soaked. Had small mini fridge for you to use. Tea/coffee facilities and also a bottle of prosecco chilling. Robes and slippers all provided too. Good full length mirror and hairdryer located beside it.
Gym was fine-nothing amazing but treadmills, bikes, x trainers, resistance machines and free weights area. All working well aside from 1 treadmill however it was very quiet so not a problem.
Swimming pool was cold but ok enough to get in but could be a bit warmer. There were children allowed in the pool and we did fine that this wasn't very relaxing as lots of screaming,splashing and would have preferred this to be adults only. Not enough loungers as we ended up having to share one. Sauna and steam all fully working. We didn't try any treatments but maybe if we come again we would.
Dinner 3 course meal was part of the deal and was from a set menu. We found it to be hot, lovely food and good size portions so that you weren't too full. We didn't stay for entertainment but there was a piano man there. Breakfast was a buffet style affair and was also very good-plenty of choice and also hot. Cooked breakfast as well as cereals, fruit, pastries etc.
we found the service we received throughout the hotel was excellent. The place seemed well managed and could definitely see myself returning and feel that it was fantastic value for money.
Nearest supermarket is about 5mins away sainsburys in reading centre if you needed some snacks and soft drinks for the room. Thank you for a lovely stay-will definitely come again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Princess1985kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times on business as my company has premises directly opposite the hotel. Every time I have stayed here I have been greeted by friendly staff and stayed in clean quiet rooms on various floors. I have also sampled the breakfast a number of times which is done in a buffet style and has always been tasty.
The location is convenient for me in that it is near a train station (Winnersh Triangle) and opposite my companies office, but it is otherwise a little deserted in the evenings (though Reading is not a long train ride by any means).

All in all I look forward to continuing to stay here on business for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

We are most appreciative of your repeat custom and your recognition of the efforts of our team. It is truly rewarding when we know we have met and exceeded our client's expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Reading.

Best wishes

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

When we given a Virgin Experience Day for Champagne Tea & Spa treatment at The Holiday Inn Winnersh, Reading we were not anticipating such a fabulous experience! We were made very welcome by all the team. The Spa, with a great pool, was delightful and both our treatments were perfect. And our tea was served with style and beautifully presented. Delicious. We will go back. Very well done to every member of staff we came across, it was very special

Room Tip: Good offers at the weekends
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bobholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Highly Valued Spa Guest

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel following your spa day visit to our lovely Esprit Fitness & Dermalogica Spa facilities.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the treatments provided by our lovely therapists so much and that you found our facilities so much to your satisfaction. Our afternoon high teas are the finest in Berkshire and are all freshly prepared by our pastry chef daily.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and recommend you try our 2 rosette Caprice Restaurant on your next visit

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here over Valentines weekend, although we were actually visiting friends.

Lovely clean rooms and bathrooms, great breakfast and range of drinks in the bar.

Very helpful and polite staff and was very impressed with the security system which was in place which only allowed residents to utilise the lift.

Bed was a little firmer than we are used to but we were very grateful for the choice of pillows

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlym666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Highly Valued Hotel Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and for your recognition of the efforts of our lovely team and the exceptional quality of our product and food .

We hope to have the pleasure of being of continued good service to you

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've stayed here twice and to be honest, whilst it is new and very flash, I hate the place.

You have to insert your room card in the lift (why?) and then when you do you find the lift isn't working anyway.

We asked for quick service in the restaurant and we asked for all the food to come at once, and it didn't come all at once and it was slow. I had a few lettuce leaves, 5 cherry tomatoes, a small cheese sufflee and some spinach and was charged £15.95. Unfortuantley because the food was so slow there was no time for a dessert.

The hotel is full so I'm in a poor room.

Not for me I'm afraid...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyandmella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations for your most recent stay.

The key card reader in our lifts is in fact provided for the security of our guests to ensure that only hotel residents with their key cards are able to travel up to the bedroom floors. This security feature is welcomed by the majority of our guests. The instructions regarding operation of the key card reader ie insert card, remove and then press floor required, is prominently on display within the Kone lifts which were fully operational throughout your stay.

As you will be aware yourself and three colleagues visited our fine dining restaurant for a meal. As one of your colleagues ordered a starter and all four of you ordered a main course, you will appreciate the starter for your colleague had to be served first. We note from the Assistant Restaurant Manager who served you that you all provided positive feedback throughout the meal and you provided no feedback at all that you felt the portion of your Cheese Souffle was smaller than expected during your stay or we would have been pleased to provide a side order of vegetables. We note that from time of order placement until the bill was settled took a more 48 minutes which we would consider very prompt for service of starter, four main courses etc in a 2 AA rosette restaurant where everything is freshly prepared to order.

Kindly note that as a newly built 4 star merit property, all our rooms are identified in terms of room category

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to ensure that we meet your expectations on your next visit

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a surprise of a hotel. It was actually booked in error but was still very nice.
The room was clean and modern. There was next to no noise and there was lovely hot water which is restricted in most hotels now.
It is walking distance to the park and ride which is the cheapest way into Central Reading and drops you right at The Oracle Shopping Centre. It's also close to a cinema and the nearby George pub does lovely food.
The bar inside the hotel does food but is very pricey for what it is.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whyvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing