We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be excellent save for the terrible mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is fresh and modern with free parking. For hotel guests. The gym is a good size with plenty of equipment and the pool is nice (although dirty towels, cups and glasses were strewn everywhere and not cleared the whole time we were in the area). The room service was prompt and the meals were fairly good. I think wi-fi should be included, at least in the public areas. The bathrooms are nicely decorated with a decent shower pressure. However, all of this matters little when the intention of the stay was a good night's sleep not far from Heathrow before a long haul flight. But the mattress is way too hard and has terrible roll together. I can only assume that perhaps most customers are here during the week on business travelling alone and sleep in the middle of the bed creating a rut. My back is now sore and I've slept badly.(room 119) would not stay again for this reason because wouldn't want to risk another bad nights sleep despite the other facilities being good. Disappointed and tired.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear HMax,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just needed an overnight stay somewhere near Reading to visit relatives. The hotel was close to A4 which I thought would make it noisy. As soon as we turned off the main road it seemed very tranquil. Hotel looks nice from the outside. Book in was quick & friendly. Room was nice and also nice to have a bath. We didn't have dinner there that evening. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was good - we were served rather than self service which was nice - we hadn't asked for it! The garden outside the window was lovely.
All of the staff were quick, helpful, polite and the hotel was nicer than we expected. Would definitely use this again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the point of walking into Reception until checking out the next day, this hotel performed as all hotels should.
It has to be said that the location is not pretty, being on the edge of a business park, but if you're not looking out of the window it's not an issue.
Initial welcome was first class. Special mention for Alain who was friendly, personable and courteous. A good start.
Secure parking and plenty of spaces in the well lit underground car park.
Good sized room with all that you need. We had an executive room with a couple of "perks" but I'd be confident that standard rooms wouldn't be a let down. Choice of 'firm' or 'soft' pillows was a nice touch.
Dinner in the Caprice was faultless.
Service was spot on, nicely timed interventions by the staff and small recommendations given.
The food was excellent. We both went for the Indian menu. Didn't initially intend to, but it turned out to be a great choice.
Don't expect the usual curries served in the regular curry houses - the dishes were delicate and beautifully flavoured. Un-mistakenly Indian food but with extra class.
So; a good meal followed by a good night's sleep with absolutely no external noise and a pitch black room, then up in the morning and down to breakfast.
Buffet breakfast was excellent. Food constantly refreshed and hot things were just that - hot.
Again, service was spot on.
Checked out by Alain again (do hotel staff never sleep or have homes to go to?) and despite a little "episode" with the printer, a nice experience.
More of a business hotel than a leisure destination but without a doubt a top notch place in just about every respect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We are truly appreciative of your taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay with us . Your recognition of the efforts of our team has been truly motivational for them.

We are delighted you have noticed the high standards of cleanliness and maintenance of the guest rooms and your enjoyment of our superb 2 AA rosette cuisine .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Needed a hotel for an overnight stay between Slough and Newbury and this hotel fit the bill. At £55 it was a relatively inexpensive stay and we had few expectations.
However, the hotel was superb.
Secure free parking, spotless reception, great staff and a huge room with very impressive bathroom and separate desk and armchair.

My wife is a light sleeper but didn't wake once, there is no noise from slamming doors, noisy revellers or sirens! Ideally located if you want a quiet stay but not much going on nearby if you want lots of activity on doorstep.

Overall, a lovely stay and highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkBTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel one day virtually every week for the last four years and have always found every aspect of it excellent...staff, rooms, etc. And the food is fantastic, especially if you go for the Indian menu. We've also run several business events here and had up to 20 corporate colleagues stay. It has always been excellent in all respects. So why the but? Well, a few months ago when we went to renew our corporate rate, the new manager dealing with this informed us that unless we committed to a minimum 150 nights a year, he was raising the nightly rate by £50 per night. This simply puts this hotel well above the corporate rate for the area and we have subsequently moved all our business to an alternative hotel. Great shame, but you really can't overcharge the market rate unless you really are special and whilst The Holiday Inn at Winnersh is very good, it is not The Ritz :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We very much appreciate your wonderful review and your recognition of our exceptional standards of service and quality. We are also grateful for your feedback in particular on your enjoyment of our very popular authentic Indian menu which has been extremely well received by our guests.

We are rather surprised at your ' but' and what follows, as your corporate rate was only increased by a mere £ 8.00 per standard room and certainly not £ 50 as you suggest. ? We will contact you directly to clarify this matter further and are very pleased to note you have continued to use our hotel recently

Kind regards

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good hotel offering reasonable facilities. Ideally placed near the station and a good base if yoy have meetings around the Reading area. my only fustration, and its a small one, is why cant they at least have a small bottle of complimentary water in the room and maybe some biscuits with the coffee and tea facilities.overall, recomended.

Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here many times for business and pleasure great value it's easy to catch trains into the city and reading it self .Hotel is always clean and fresh ,Rooms clean and fresh every day will always stay here if possible when life takes me to this location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingo69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing