We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart & Convenient Hotel - A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smart & Convenient Hotel - A great stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here as it was the ideal location for a wedding we were attending in Sonning. Didn't realise this hotel had recently been refurbished or opened and found myself pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern hotel and its facilities.
Our room was very spacious and had all the amenities we required for our one night.
Prior to leaving for the Wedding we sat in the Hotel Bar and was treated to a pianist playing background music which was very pleasant.
The hotel arrange a taxi for us which was a very efficient service too much like the receptionist who served us.

All in all, a great stay and everyone we met was polite and friendly.

Even after my stay, I received faultless service as I had left my property in the room. My email enquiry was returned within hours and once I had paid for the postage of my item, this was returned to me very promptly.

Top Marks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    382
    120
    50
    57
See reviews for
237
343
54
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, really clean, tidy and well presented...but as its a large chain I wouldn't expect anything less.

We went as a family of four and they were really welcoming and made a fuss of the kids, which they loved.

We ate one night in the bar which, although the food was exceptional, was a bit pricey.

Links to London and Legoland are good with just a 30min trip down the M4.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here fro just one night at a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. It is a new, modern hotel The room was lovely with high quality beds, linen and a pillow menu. There was a fridge, flat screen TV , iron and ironing board and free WiFI. Breakfast was great. Full English or continental. Dinner was OK but the veg were very, very undercooked.
The indoor pool was huge with comfy loungers from where you could order a drink. We even saw one couple have a champagne cream tea poolside.
All the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for my elderly mom and brother so they could visit their grand children. My mom is in her 70,s and has a heart condition so needed my brothers help to drive the 250 miles to Reading. Naturally we wanted somewhere comfortable for both of them to stay for a 3 night visit so booked a room with twin beds at the Holiday Inn.

When my mom arrived she was told she would have to move rooms twice as the hotel had run out of twin rooms for Saturday?! We booked this room and paid for it 3 months ago!! When she told the receptionist that this really wasn't acceptable she was told it was just too bad. In the end we had to go to the hotel and remonstrate for an hour before things where resolved. Naturally this upset my old mom and spoiled the start of her holiday.

So we have rated the hotel poor because the nobody needs that sort of heartache when checking into a hotel. Once things where resolved the room , the food and the service where all very good. Shame it took so much hassle to short out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you to you and your family for choosing our hotel for your 3 night stay.

I was rather surprised however to read your review as you will be fully aware since this was pointed out to you by the assistant front office manager and the reservations manager who both dealt with you on arrival, that you in fact booked a double room and merely requested a twin room. This is no way guarantees a twin room but is merely a request. The reason your mother was unable to book a twin room for all three nights in the first instance was due to the fact that the hotel was fully booked on twin rooms on the second night of your stay from several months ago, as explained to you in detail on check in.

As the assistant front office manager fully appreciated the seniority of your mother and in order to assist, she sought head office approval to overbook on twin rooms for the Saturday evening thereby enabling your mother to stay in a twin room for all three nights as hoped.

It is rather disappointing in the circumstances considering the efforts made by the hotel, that you posted a factually incorrect review and fail to acknowledge that you never had a booking for a twin room in the first instance.

I thank you for your recognition of the good quality of our 2 AA rosette cuisine and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just stayed overnight on a weekend trip to Highclere Castle. This hotel is ultra modern very clean and hi tech. The staff are friendly and helpful if you need anything. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and varied but all self service even down to the toast. All in all a functional but mostly corporate hotel that does what it says on the tin . ok for a short stay.

Room Tip: all rooms to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our third stay at the hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. The hotel is modern, immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is plentiful with enough to keep you going for the rest of the day. We used the restaurant and bar on both evenings of our stay and the food was lovely, with a great choice of menu. But what makes this hotel really special are the staff, they are so friendly and helpful and just can't do enough for you - a real credit to the Holiday Inn chain and many could learn from their example. We will definitely be back again next year for our annual reunion with friends!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanies752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband booked this as a Christmas present. An overnight stay and spa treatment. On arrival, the reception staff were really friendly, underground, free parking included in the price. Went straight for spa treatment, amazing!! The only trouble was our treatment was at 1 and we couldn't book in until 2, so ended up leaving all our stuff in the car ( including our swimwear) and after treatment had to get changed, check in, then went back down to the pool. Saunas were really lovely. The pool was fine, but seating was a little sparse. Room was AMAZING!! We had an executive suite, which was light, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and had both overhead and hand held shower as well as a bath. Dinner was really tasty and had a good choice. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice available, however, being vegetarian, I would have liked the choice of a vegetarian sausage. During both meals, you could not fault the service. Friendly, polite and informative. Checkout was really easy too. As a couple with a young family, we don't get to go away much on our own, but we would definitely try our very best to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcrslash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Property: Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing