We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with OK staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My friend and I decided to book a spa weekend at this hotel. We were greeted by a very nice person at the Reception - Daniel, but later had to deal with not a very nice lady! She spoke too fast, did not tell us when is the check out and did not give us any information about the Spa.The hotel itself is very modern, with great rooms, comfy bed - everything is great! Spotlessly clean! The Spa was good. The treatment was OK - had better and the room was just too cold to relax. The swimming pool open to all is great. Breakfast was awesome - big selection and naturally squeezed juices. Overall a good stay but could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izzie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have used HI chain many times over the years and experienced this hotel for the first time.
The staff at check-in were pleasant and asked us our requirements. All requests were delt with in an efficient manner. The room was very comfy and suited our needs.
Had lunch and breakfast here, the service was excellent and the food was good quality if a little small on potion size for the cost.
Overall, a high standard of hotel within this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here as it was the ideal location for a wedding we were attending in Sonning. Didn't realise this hotel had recently been refurbished or opened and found myself pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern hotel and its facilities.
Our room was very spacious and had all the amenities we required for our one night.
Prior to leaving for the Wedding we sat in the Hotel Bar and was treated to a pianist playing background music which was very pleasant.
The hotel arrange a taxi for us which was a very efficient service too much like the receptionist who served us.

All in all, a great stay and everyone we met was polite and friendly.

Even after my stay, I received faultless service as I had left my property in the room. My email enquiry was returned within hours and once I had paid for the postage of my item, this was returned to me very promptly.

Top Marks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, really clean, tidy and well presented...but as its a large chain I wouldn't expect anything less.

We went as a family of four and they were really welcoming and made a fuss of the kids, which they loved.

We ate one night in the bar which, although the food was exceptional, was a bit pricey.

Links to London and Legoland are good with just a 30min trip down the M4.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here fro just one night at a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. It is a new, modern hotel The room was lovely with high quality beds, linen and a pillow menu. There was a fridge, flat screen TV , iron and ironing board and free WiFI. Breakfast was great. Full English or continental. Dinner was OK but the veg were very, very undercooked.
The indoor pool was huge with comfy loungers from where you could order a drink. We even saw one couple have a champagne cream tea poolside.
All the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for my elderly mom and brother so they could visit their grand children. My mom is in her 70,s and has a heart condition so needed my brothers help to drive the 250 miles to Reading. Naturally we wanted somewhere comfortable for both of them to stay for a 3 night visit so booked a room with twin beds at the Holiday Inn.

When my mom arrived she was told she would have to move rooms twice as the hotel had run out of twin rooms for Saturday?! We booked this room and paid for it 3 months ago!! When she told the receptionist that this really wasn't acceptable she was told it was just too bad. In the end we had to go to the hotel and remonstrate for an hour before things where resolved. Naturally this upset my old mom and spoiled the start of her holiday.

So we have rated the hotel poor because the nobody needs that sort of heartache when checking into a hotel. Once things where resolved the room , the food and the service where all very good. Shame it took so much hassle to short out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you to you and your family for choosing our hotel for your 3 night stay.

I was rather surprised however to read your review as you will be fully aware since this was pointed out to you by the assistant front office manager and the reservations manager who both dealt with you on arrival, that you in fact booked a double room and merely requested a twin room. This is no way guarantees a twin room but is merely a request. The reason your mother was unable to book a twin room for all three nights in the first instance was due to the fact that the hotel was fully booked on twin rooms on the second night of your stay from several months ago, as explained to you in detail on check in.

As the assistant front office manager fully appreciated the seniority of your mother and in order to assist, she sought head office approval to overbook on twin rooms for the Saturday evening thereby enabling your mother to stay in a twin room for all three nights as hoped.

It is rather disappointing in the circumstances considering the efforts made by the hotel, that you posted a factually incorrect review and fail to acknowledge that you never had a booking for a twin room in the first instance.

I thank you for your recognition of the good quality of our 2 AA rosette cuisine and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just stayed overnight on a weekend trip to Highclere Castle. This hotel is ultra modern very clean and hi tech. The staff are friendly and helpful if you need anything. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and varied but all self service even down to the toast. All in all a functional but mostly corporate hotel that does what it says on the tin . ok for a short stay.

Room Tip: all rooms to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,919 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.9 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range: £67 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 Winnersh, Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing