We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadpark Breaks, Perfect North Devon B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Torrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadpark Breaks B&B
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Broadpark Breaks, Perfect North Devon B&B”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay near RHS gardens, Rosemoor and were very fortunate to find Broadpark Breaks B&B. As others have written, everything was perfection from the moment we made our reservation.
On arrival, Jane gave us a genuine warm welcome, which after a long day was greatly appreciated. Even though we were later than expected, she immediately offered us tea and cake.
The house is conveniently next to the road, but in our room there was no traffic noise, just the call of a chaffinch and a pheasant. We took the Plum room, which has an en suite shower. It is spacious and very comfortable as is the bed. From our room we could watch the sunset over the Devon countryside before a very good night's rest. Jane and Gareth have even thought of providing blinds as well as curtains, in case you're fussy (as we are) about needing total darkness to sleep.
Breakfast was delicious and generous and Jane gave us good advice about where to go in the area.
We're quite particular and this was, without doubt, the cleanest place we have ever stayed (and that includes hotels as well as B&Bs). Jane and Gareth's attention to detail was evident by how much we enjoyed our stay, with absolutely nothing to criticise.
There's good off-road parking and eating places nearby.
What more could one want?

Room Tip: The Plum room has an en suite shower room and the Tower room is larger and has a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a lovely place Broadpark Breaks B & B (in Frithelstock, near Great Torrington, Nth Devon) turned out to be. We were in North Devon to walk part of the Tarka trail, we found Broadpark on the internet and it sounded just right for a 2 night stay in the area.
We certainly weren't disappointed and were really impressed by Jane and Gareth's warmth and hospitality as well as the great job they have done with the extension and restoration of the property.
The tower room was spacious, well appointed and extremely comfortable with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside.
We felt very much at home and will always have fond memories of our all too short break at Broadpark Breaks, Frithelstock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What an absolute gem, one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

Even booking was a lovely experience. I sent my enquiry form and received a phone call back. Luckily we wanted one night and both rooms were free (which was lucky being mid week). We were offered a discount and Jane was very enthusiastic to hear about our trip (cycling Devon Coast to Coast).

We were a later than expected arriving. We'd had a very tiring day and a small drama of one of us coming off their bike! Jane tried to make contact with us to make sure we were ok. When we arrived we received a lovely welcome. Jane made a booking for us at the local pub and as we were so exhausted Jane also drove us to the pub and even made arrangements to collect us when we finished. Jane was very keen to make sure our injured party was ok and told us to knock in their door at any time if we needed anything.

The rooms were lovely, very clean and with all the amenities. The bed was incredibly comfy - we didn't want to get up! We were even provided with our own space downstairs with sofas, we just wished we'd have been staying longer to enjoy it!

Breakfast was lovely and both Jane and Gareth were very attentive. We had a lovely chat with them. They passed on some local knowledge about places to eat at our next destination.

Our bikes were safely locked away and we were given some homemade lemon drizzle cake for our onward journey.

Would throughly recommend this B&B. Cannot fault anything about it. Thank you Jane & Gareth x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulUK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was a lone traveller needing a bit of simple retreat time and staying here was perfect. From the moment I spoke with Jane on the phone I knew that this was the right place to come to feel nourished and refreshed for a weekend away break. I loved the room and for all the qualities offered from welcoming home made delicious blueberry muffins to advice on where to go, great breakfasts and evening meals this so hit the spot. Thank you so much and I hope to be back for a return visit before too long.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very pleased that we chose to stay here even tho it was only for one night.
Clean, warm and welcoming, just what we needed at the end of a long days travelling.
The breakfast was great and we were looked after so well. Would recommend to anyone going to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely Easter weekend break. Jane and Gareth made us feel very welcome. On arrival we were treated to coffee and birthday cake. The hospitality couldn't have been better and the room was lovely. Breakfast was perfect. We felt very comfortable, home from home.We would gladly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnsy1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

An excellent choice, booked after reading the trip advisor reviews. Our family of four stayed in the Spacious , spotless Tower Room,we received a warm welcome, a booking was made at a local pub for dinner, delicious and after a peaceful night we were treated to a lovely tasty breakfast. A welcome change from the boring, formulaic premier inn, travelodge rubbish.
Give a try , I don't think you will be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Torrington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Puffing Billy Trading Co
The Puffing Billy Trading Co
#10 of 12 in Great Torrington
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#5 of 12 in Great Torrington
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smytham Manor Holiday Park
Smytham Manor Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in Great Torrington
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greenways Valley Holiday Park
Greenways Valley Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Great Torrington
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Broadpark Breaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadpark Breaks B&B

Property: Broadpark Breaks B&B
Address: Broad Park Torrington | Great Torrington, Great Torrington EX38 8JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Great Torrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Great Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadpark Breaks B & B nr Great Torrington, north Devon. Clean, homely bed & breakfast accommodation at Frithelstock - 3 miles from beautiful R.H.S. Rosemoor Gardens. Attentive, Devonian hosts offering comfortable, en-suite rooms with lovely rural views. Serving free range/fair trade breakfast in a superb location to explore stunning North Devon. Ideal for walking/cycling (Tarka Trail 1.5 M). Use of lounge/gardens, pub nearby.Just a few miles from Beaconside & Halsannery (party/wedding venues) & Bideford. Nearest beach 15 mins drive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadpark Breaks B&B Great Torrington, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing