We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They even make veg gardens look sexy!!!!”

RHS Garden Rosemoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for inspiration and a relaxing day out, come to RHS Garden Rosemoor and stroll around our enchanting 65-acre garden. Rosemoor is a garden of intoxicating beauty, meticulously crafted and planted, retaining the essence of rural North Devon within a dramatic backdrop of steep wooded valley sides.Whatever the season, the exciting colours, scents and textures mean that all your senses will be stimulated, and with both formal and informal gardens - as well as woodland walks, water features and open spaces - there is something for children and adults alike to enjoy time and again.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“They even make veg gardens look sexy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just been to rose weekend at the gardens - well all I can say is Amazing!!!
So many for the old type roses and the smell was awesome!
Around every corner Is another surprise and so well laid out - so many ideas for the ken gardener and so much to enjoy if you just want to wander and take in the view.
Set in a stunning valley it was a pleasure to sit in the car park and have our picnic - just stunning!
Excellent value for money would love to go again in a different season.
Would deffo recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suze04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Front Office Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review it is wonderful to hear how inspired you were and that we have a 'sexy' fruit and veg garden. I think we should use this in out marketing strategy from now on! Kind regards. Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    126
    24
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent gardens, with plenty of variety.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

RHS Rosemoor contains various styled gardens, including a Water Garden.a woodland garden, 2 Rose Gardens an arboreteum and 2 Woodland walks.
Facilities are good, with excellent food in the resaurant (most of the veg comes from the gardens) as well as a tea room near the arboreteum, extenshive shop and plant sales.
You will take away inspiriation for your own garden!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinminer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the best gardens we have visited in a long time. Great variation of themes and planting. Roses at their best - the perfume wonderful. Knowledgable staff always ready to give help and advice. Travelled from Bideford by bus and got a "green" discount on the entry fee. If we lived nearer we would be back regularly to see what other seasons have to offer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

As always awell kept series of gardens and wood land June is the best time to see the roses a magnificant display this year, the rest of the gardens looked good as well the gardeners were pleased to answer any questions we had. the restaurent had a selection of localy sourced disheswith fresh cakes so plenty of choices

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank helviticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review, the roses are been stunning this year and are enjoying the sunshine as much as we are. If you are in the area again the hot garden will be beautiful in August and the Autumn colour is always worth visiting for. Kind regards. Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ale and cider festival”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the real ale and Cider festival at RHS Rosemore yesterday it was at first a little quite but soon people started to come in and the a band started it was a really good afternoon and evening. It would have been better if the garden entrance fee had been free.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RHS Garden Rosemoor also viewed

Lydford, Dartmoor National Park
 
Great Torrington, Torridge
 

Been to RHS Garden Rosemoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing