We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch”
Review of Bedingfeld Arms

Bedingfeld Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Oxborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An attractive Georgian 9 bedroom coaching Inn and restaurant in the heart of rural Breckland village of Oxburgh, with a large south facing garden, open log fires and comfortable relaxed seating, The Bedingfeld Arms has recently been lovingly refurbished and specialises in serving good locally sourced foods, all of which are cooked freshly every day. With a good wine list and well kept real ales, beers and ciders. Menu changes regularly. Booking is adviseable on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite of lunch on our way to Wells after seeing good reviews. Not disappointed at all. We had our dog so I rang to see if that was ok, the lady was very helpful and reserved us a table in the bar. The bar area has a lovely open fire and is very warm and welcoming. The fish pie was delicious and the Burger was homemade and yummy. All local produce. Highly recommended a visit if in the area. Thank you for a fab lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank LeoLee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catkin P, Owner at Bedingfeld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear LeoLee43

Hooray! So happy to read your review with news that your visit to the Bedingfeld Arms was such a success. We continue to strive to improve what we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you for writing.

With best wishes

Catkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the one night stay on business. Staff both in the evening and at Breakfast great. Got details of a 4K walk around area -it was lovely. Pub at night great buzz and meal was lovely as was breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Markie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catkin P, Owner at Bedingfeld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Markie2

Apologies for the late reply - I forget there are two listings on Trip Advisor for Bedingfeld Arms ...

So happy for you and for us that your visit was such a great success.

Come back soon and check out our nearly finished (the snow held us back!) brand new mega kitchen which is going to herald a whole new exciting chapter.

With best wishes

Catkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Firstly, they let us take our dog into the pub so they get brownie points for that alone. But the service and food kept up the good feelings about the place. As one of my friends said the service was professional but unobtrusive. If we were in the area again we'd definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianStar, Owner at Bedingfeld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Steve M

Thank you for appreciating our genuine welcome to four legged friends (usually dogs inside and horses outside!)...and indeed our great service, food and very touched by the accolade of being considered 'professional' in a positive sense.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your return - sooner than later, we hope!

Best wishes

Catkin Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a beautiful restaurant with food and service to match. The meals we had were reasonably priced and very well presented. The taste was exceptional. The staff are efficient and attentive and it certainly a place we would return to.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catkin P, Owner at Bedingfeld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Michael H

I see I missed out replying to your wonderful review - unintentionally!

Thank You So Much for writing in with your appreciation of what we strive to deliver at the Bedingfeld Arms. The staff will feel buoyed by your's and others positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Catkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Had the most amazing lunch today! Me & a friend had the languostines and they were absolutely delicious! A generous portion with a scrumptious broth at the bottom which was happily soaked up with some toasted ciabatta with a side of skinny fries. I bring all my friends here and they are desperate to come back. The atmosphere is warming, staff always happy and chatty without fail. This place is truly a gem, they never let you down on the quality of food, nothing is ever too much trouble and I love it immensely.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianStar, Owner at Bedingfeld Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Nicola W

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are all delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again, Soon!

Best wishes

Catkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bedingfeld Arms also viewed

 

Been to Bedingfeld Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing