We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in Bunnies Lane.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vine Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vine Cottage B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Rowde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellence in Bunnies Lane.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our visit to Rowde for a family wedding meant that we needed to stay for two nights. Contained within the invitation was information for us to contact Mary and Ben at Vine Cottages. We were met with such a happy welcome to a really lovely house, a delightful room (Pink Room) comfort, cleanliness and so many little touches which are unusual even in the best hotels. Have to say that the pillows on the bed were the most comfortable I have come across anywhere apart from home.
Breakfast was delicious, a varied menu and lots of options to tweak if necessary. All served with a smile, information about the village, where to eat out, directions to venues etc. We will definately return when next visiting our family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
57
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Somerset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Vine Cottage is very cosy with an extremely friendly atmosphere. The room was comfortable as was the bed, and the bathroom is modern, complete with a walk in shower.
Situated in the rural village of Rowde and in a very aptly named lane called Bunnies, one can imagine small rabbits running around there in the early morning dew. If you want peace and quiet, if you want the friendly chat that Mary and Ben produce, then this is the place for you.
Oh, and the breakfast is egg-cellent, lots to choose from.
Harry and Wendy

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good, only choose if you need a larger one or a twin bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thank you, Mary & Ben, for your warm hospitality. We stayed 2 nights in mid-May, in the Green Room. Although we should have booked a bigger room, it was still very comfortable, with all the amenities we needed. The highlight was breakfast time, freshly made, served at a communal dining room table. Conversation with our hosts & the other guests is something we will remember for a long time.
Ate at the two local pubs, both within easy walking distance. One excellent, the other trying hard!
Marion & Les

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I travel a lot on business & normally book accommodation through an agency. I stayed here one night 19th May and received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was large and spotlessly clean & contained all that was needed for a comfortable night. Two pubs locally (only one serving food on a Monday evening) with one of the wonders of the canal age (Caen Flight of Locks) within a reasonable walk away. Breakfast was excellent & the lay out encourages conversation. Warm, friendly, clean in a good location. What more would you need?

Room Tip: No preference, I heard no complaints about any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for two nights 22nd & 23rd May. Very enjoyable stay, Mary & Ben could not have been more amiable hosts. I stayed in the pink room which was large and spotlessly clean. A good power shower and everything you could want. Location was good in a quiet area with two local pubs in walking distance and a few miles from Devizes. Good location to visit Stonehenge / Avebury & surrounding area. Highlight was the excellent breakfast cooked to order. Can not recommend more highly will definitely be using Vine Cottage again when I am next in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This B&B is absolutely perfect!
Great location, friendly owners and with absolutely perfect breakfast makes this B&B the best ever.
Nice and clean rooms, very beautiful surroundings and two local pubs.
Thank you Ben & Mary!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We cycled the beautiful Kennet and Avon canal over the weekend and stayed in this lovely accommodation. The hosts,Mary and Ben go out of their way to make you welcome,the locally sourced and home made food makes for a wonderful breakfast.The attention to detail in everything makes the difference.It's like staying with your favorite aunt and uncle!
Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowde
2.0 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
1.8 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#5 of 5 in Devizes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#2 of 5 in Devizes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Cottage B&B

Property: Vine Cottage B&B
Address: 26 Bunnies Lane, Rowde, Devizes SN10 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes > Rowde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rowde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vine Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet country lane in Rowde, we provide an eco friendly environment without comprimising on quality. Our king room can accommodate a family of 3 with a folding bed. Our twin is on the ground floor. We have freeview TV/DVDs, FREE WiFi and you can also use our sauna and garden. We provide an excellent breakfast with own free range eggs and exclusive to Vine Cottage - "Bens mess". We can also provide vegetarian and gluten free options. Our guest lounge can provide a wonderful relaxing place to sit and meet friends with winter log fires. There is an extensive library for you to help yourself for a charitable donation to the RNLI. We are are proud of our awards, including new for 2015 tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence (5/5) and AA 4 stars + breakfast award. We look forward to adding you to large amount of returning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vine Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Cottage B&B Rowde, Devizes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing