We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When shall we go back??” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookside B&B

Brookside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rowde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookside B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Rowde B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When shall we go back??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived to a more than friendly welcome by Chris and we felt instantly at ease and at home. She knew we were going to a wedding and offered straight away to take us back to our car in the morning ( and then on to the car boot! )
we had a super time and the wedding and were very touched to get back to the room and find a bottle of wine for us to celebrate as it was also my birthday :-) The room was super and the bathroom great.
The next day we got up for breakfast, also super and there was a birthday gift at the table as well! How brill?!
I dont' think we'll be waiting for a wedding to go visit there again. Thouroughly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: I'm sure if there was a swimming pool and fitness centre they would also be very excellent! ( I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We arrived after a grueling ride from Ramsbury (along the national cycle route 4) and were grateful of the welcome hot tea and biscuits in our very clean rooms. Chris dropped us off at the Oliver Cromwell Pub, a friendly local about 15 minutes walk up the road (but only a minute by car.. thank you for the lift). We crashed out straight after and then were up early to continue the ride to Bath.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleur q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderful weekend staying at Brookside. The breakfast was great and the room was really pretty and very comfortable, and Chris and Colin couldn't have been more welcoming hosts. The only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend on the sunny balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. Two really good pubs within walking distance too, and some really pretty walks from the door of the B&B as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevizesChristine_B, Owner at Brookside B&B, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback received, from our recent guests. After 25+ years in business, we have only recently joined trip advisor and are truly overwhelmed with the lovely remarks made about our hospitality. Hopefully in the future we can continue to fulfill our customers needs.

Once again thankyou all and we hope to see again soon.

Chris and Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed at this B+B twice and have had a lovely time both times. Chris is extremely warm and welcoming and makes you feel at home straight away. Some B+Bs make you feel like an intruder in someone's home and other's are too familiar and don't give you any space. Chris has got the balance perfect- warm, chatty,friendly and welcoming without being intrusive.
Lovely warm rooms, a beautiful view and good bathroom facilities. The breakfast was delicious and you are always greeted and sent away with a friendly smile and warm words. This B+B is brilliant because the owners put a lot of heart into it- they are passionate about providing a welcoming place to stay. One of the best B+Bs I've ever stayed in. If you are in the Rowde area, this is the B+B to book into. I very much hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Have only ever stayed in one room, which is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

A lovely B&B located within easy walking distance of a couple of pubs in the village (always good to know!). Close to Devizes which was also nice to visit. The service could not have been any better, I felt very welcomed by Chris and Colin during my stay, they were very accommodating and I would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidlingen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed there last year the first time. The welcome and the stay there were extremely nice and warm. We had a familiar contact at once. The rooms are pretty, the beds are excellent and the breakfast fantastic. So we really got homesick to that place and returned this year. Nothing had changed and we felt home momentarily! I must say: go and see yourself.
Thank you Chris and Collin!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans-Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at Brookside for business and was made to feel part of the family. It is very clean and comfortable, and Chris and Colin are wonderful hosts that go beyond expectations, i.e a glass of wine at night! The photos do not do justice as this is in a lovely location and the garden (which the twin room overlooks) is stunning. There is a roof terrace for sunbathing, eating etc and the hosts are very accomodating if you bring a takeaway in at night. There are two local pubs and excellent walks locally.
I would definately recommend Brookside and will definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rowde hotels
0.2 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Rowde
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside B&B

Property: Brookside B&B
Address: High Street, Rowde, Devizes SN10 2QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes > Rowde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rowde
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcomes you to Wiltshire. Situated just two miles from the historic town of Devizes, on the main A342 Devizes to Chippenham Road.'BROOKSIDE' is also situated just 1 mile from the Kennet and Avon Canal and the world famous flight of 29 locks at Devizes. Centrally locateThe village of Rowde has two excellent public houses - 'The Cross Keys' and 'The George and Dragon' both offering excellent food and a fine selection of local ales.Local attraction include Devizes Locks - Avebury Stones / Stonehenge National Trust Attractions e.g. Lacock Abbey / Village - Bowood House Longleat House and Gardens at Warminster and The Steam Museum at Swindon to name just a few. There are also excellent shopping facilities within easy reach with Bath, Bristol, Swindon, Sailsbury, Southhampton and various Shopping Outlet Villages at Wilton near Sailsbury, Street in Somerset and Swindon Railway Village all under an hour's drive away.d for Bath, Bristol, Swindon, Sailsbury and SouthhamptonEach room has tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits, clean towels, soap, hairdryers plus remote controlled flat screen television in each room.A warm welcome and a full traditional English Breakfast awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookside B&B Rowde, Devizes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing