We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Icecream!”

The Rowdey Cow Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rowde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in the grounds of thei dairy farm the glass fronted cafe offers spectacular views and delicious food made from local produce. There are 16 different flavours of ice cream on display which is made on site fresh from their own cows milk. There are childrens play areas and animal viewing.
Devizes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Icecream!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I brought my visiting friend here to show off how truly amazing it is. Beautiful icecreams as always, friendly staff, and you get to stroke horses too! What more could you want??

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    74
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We only had the ice cream, but they were fab. Plently of space for the younger ones to run round. Service was slow but it was very busy. Our young ones loved it and we will be going back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Fabulous ice cream made on the premises in many different flavours - local people come here so must be good! Great outside area with tables and chairs where you get a good view of the hills and surrounding countryside. There is also a small animal area of interest for the children, with swing and small slide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rowdey Cow- December”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We visited just before Christmas. Food and service excellent.Good views. Highly recommended ! Our food was cooked and served to a high standard. Will call again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TurnbullsDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kids playground”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Good grief...this place was heaving with screaming kids, which is fine if you have a clutch of them but not if you want a quiet lunch. Food was standard farm shop, fairly unexciting & overpriced for what you get.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rowdey Cow Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Rowdey Cow Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing