We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic artisan cake and bake shop”
Review of Meg's Home Bakes

Meg's Home Bakes
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Langholm
Description: Small bakery offering cakes, biscuits, desserts and celebration cakes. Please see my Facebook page for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Small bakery offering cakes, biscuits, desserts and celebration cakes. Please see my Facebook page for more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

An excellent range of fantastic cakes, scones and tray-bakes at brilliant prices. I make a point of going in whenever I'm in Langholm and always very pleased with the quality and taste of what I buy. Services is friendly and helpful too. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamie2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megr6, Owner at Meg's Home Bakes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Jamie.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's much appreciated
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

From ordering to delivery it was a 1st class service. Cake beautifully decorated and boxed, and last but not least tasted great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 917judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megr6, Owner at Meg's Home Bakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Judith. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review
I'm glad you were happy with the cake.
Meg x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Finally managed to visit Meg’s shop. Not disappointed. Shop has lovely design, nice and clean and the tray bakes are to die for.
I bought rocky road, mint rocky road and peanut butter millionaires. All were scrumdiddlyumptious. Just wish I lived nearer so I could go more.
Thanks Meg.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank margaret julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megr6, Owner at Meg's Home Bakes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Julie. Thank you so much for your lovely review
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

When i was passing through Langholm yesterday . I stopped at Megs home bakes for a bite too eat . The first thing that hits you as you walk through the door is the lovely aroma of fresh baked cakes . I bought a cheese scone fresh from the oven a slice of carrot cake and slice of millionaire shortbread . I was not disappointed all three were lovely . Thanks very much for a lovely experience

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megr6, Owner at Meg's Home Bakes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Thomas. Thank you very much for your lovely review. Please stop by next time you're in town
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Without doubt the best Millionaires Shortbread and Scones I've ever tasted, this little artisan bakery could teach the big boys a thing or two about quality!

Each time I drop in there's something different and when coupled with the friendly, cheerful service, it makes food shopping a pleasure rather than a chore. I'd recommend Megs to anyone

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megr6, Owner at Meg's Home Bakes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Dan.
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meg's Home Bakes also viewed

Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Meg's Home Bakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing