We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely, comfortable stay”

Glengarth Guest Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glengarth Guest Rooms
Ranked #4 of 4 Langholm B&B and Inns
Wirral
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Lovely comfortable bungalow very near the town centre. Super breakfast. We were bike touring and were pleased to have secure bike storage. We received a very friendly welcome even though we were slightly later than the 6pm check in cut off time. Always difficult to secure single occupancy rooms for one night at a weekend but this seemed no problem for Paul and Betty. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrycyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here during Spring Fling with another couple. Super, warm friendly welcome, spotless rooms that had lovely decor, bathroom with beautiful grapefruit-smelling soap, and a huge, delicious breakfast. Felt like we were being slightly rushed out the door on Sunday morning... but maybe we were just too relaxed and enjoying ourselves!
One tip for travellers: when pre-ordering breakfast, beware of "eyes bigger than stomach" - there are ample portions, and I ordered way too much!

Room Tip: All rooms seem lovely. Our friends were at the back. We had a room at the front. Beautifully deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CailinDeasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Second time I have stayed here and it was just a good as my first stay and I really wish I didn't have to leave.

Paul and Betty are brilliant hosts and nothing is any trouble to them, roll on next year for my next visit

If anyone is staying in Langholm this bed and breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwmbran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Small friendly bunglow located in side street, quite location, short walk to centre of nice village. Great base for local area. good clean rooms, friendly owners, nice breakfast, reasonable price. Great value

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed 3 nights here and it was the best place in Scotland that I have stayed so far. Paul and Betty make you feel so at home and the food at breakfast is wonderful and sets you up for the day. I came up here to forget the stresses and strains of city life and it certainly worked. Can't wait to book again in the future x x

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here earlier this year, fabulous place to stay , Paul and Betty who run this quaint little place make you feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are of great standard with all the comforts of home. Food is great ( thankyou Betty ). Location is ideal for touring or if you just want a break to get away from it all , perfect !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevejeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langholm hotels
0.1 mi away
Eskdale Hotel
Eskdale Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Border House
Border House
#1 of 4 in Langholm
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zara Continental Hotel
Zara Continental Hotel
#3 of 3 in Langholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Langholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Langholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarth Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarth Guest Rooms

Property: Glengarth Guest Rooms
Address: Glengarth Maxwell Road, Langholm DG13 0DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Langholm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Langholm
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Glengarth Guest Rooms Langholm, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing