We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub night”
Review of The Crown Hotel

The Crown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Langholm
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the bar on a Saturday night. Music was blaring. Locals made us welcome ...we had to dance!! Could do with a revamp decor-wise, but it is what it is , just a man's pub for a pint or two. Staff was a lady who was friendly but who could 'handle' any mischief! All in all, just a pub.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank susba19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The food was very good and the selection was very good for opening after a quiet spell. It was a quick family booking and we were in and seated very quickly. I would definitely recommend a visit for a family meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank alasdair s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Took my mum here for a birthday treat - it's where she wanted to try. When we went in we were told to find a table and a waitress would be with us shortly - half an hour later still no waitress or even anyone that worked there, I went to ask at the bar and was told they would get her, she was hiding in the kitchen. In fairness they did give us our soft drinks for free due to the poor service. When we got the menu's - there isnt much choice about 7 items & 3 vegetarian. We found the food ok a bit pricey £15 for gammon, egg & chips. If they had been busy I could have understood the excessive wait for menu's and our order been taken but they werent they had one other table of 7 in who had already ordered. To us it comes across as a shambles and we wont be going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel many many times. The new managers, Nikki and Fran are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, very welcoming. See you next year.
Thank you

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank stoonrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Stopped there many times. Very welcoming. Good food at reasonable prices. The cheese scones are particularly good!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank canda_arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown Hotel also viewed

Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing