We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place but ashame about the construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Castello Dal Pozzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castello Dal Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely place but ashame about the construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was really nice overall. The service is 5* for the most part although sometimes there was no one at the front desk to help out. The staff are incredibly kind and were very attentive to our every need. The restaurant is very classy and really good. Also the rooms are a good size. Our frustration was that the grounds are under a lot of construction and the website gives you a feeling if being in the countryside but actually it's not. We really liked the place a lot and would stay again. But for fellow travellers, we say go. The construction is for a spa and wellness Center so it will be amazing when finished.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimoneDalPozzo, General Manager at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your review and informations.

As you mentinoned, we are moving on with the extentions and the old stables will be ready in summer 2014 with more rooms. Also further services are moving forward and we will be posting them on our website as soon as they are ready and running.

We really hope to have you here again so that you can try first hand our new features.

Thank you

Aimone Dal Pozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    121
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
45
291
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I begun our Italian Honeymoon here at Hotel Castello Dal Pozzo. The room was gorgeous with a spectacular view over the lake. The staff were extremely couteous and we were well looked after.

We highly recommend the hotel to fellow travellers

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimoneDalPozzo, General Manager at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Travellers,

thank you very much for your detailed review.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoed your stay at our hotel and that you have taken time to leave an important feedback to all the travellers.

We are looking forward to having you here again soon.
Best regards

Aimone Dal Pozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We decided to spend here our first wedding night. After the wedding we arrived at the Castello del Pozzo (it was a little hard to find our way around - but maybe we were just a little tired) and we found out that the room was upgraded! the staff brought our bags in this amazing room: never see anything better. The only problem was the big cement wall outside the window that blocked the view to the park... We had food service which was excellent if not a bit pricey. The following day, after a quite abundant breakfast we had a walk around the park and that was exceptional. the old and abandoned glasshouse was truly magnificent. Overall we spent a very good day there and we won't forget it for a very long time. but it was a special occasion, after all!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elisewinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaque, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is an excellent but price-y property. However, I saved 30% by taking a 5 day
package which was only offered on line. A friend who owns a winery in the area could not negotiate a better price in person. No need to take a big expensive room either. Excellent
breakfast and super, personal service. Squeaky clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel looked promising on internet, but it was a big disappointment. Difficult to find, a long way from the airport, overpriced - especially in the restaurant. Lacking atmosphere and style. In addition dreadful sleep because of ever chiming church bells nearby. Stay clear!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NenneMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Room: We had a nice room but could not get hot water. Even after informing the staff a few times nothing really changed, we just found out that we have to let the water run for 10-15 min before it turns hot.
Dinning: Really good food (with a lot of butter used- maybe thats why so tasty:-) but very pricy at the same time. It takes a lot of time till dinner is served.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manytrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofstade, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had great rooms ( junior suite) and the breakfast was more than fine.
Our problems were the dinners and the bill we had to pay at the income desk.
We had five dinners and the first day we had to wait more than 2 hours to get our food served.
The last day, as the menu was fixed we changed some parts ( as we had friends who eat only fish and no raw food) . Not a problem the other days but when we paid the bill an extra of 160 euro's was charged ( without any comment when we ordered).
The bill to be paid at the end of our trip was complete chaos.
Some friends who left later had to pay extra's where we were not informed of.
It took more than an hour to get the bill and the extra's we had to pay the day later (trough our friends). As a B&B hotel I would have given 4 stars.

Room Tip: Take a junior suite and B&B. Good restaurants all over ( l'alchemista at 500 meters and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre_verbeemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio Castello
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
6.3 mi away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
7.0 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Dal Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Dal Pozzo

Property: Castello Dal Pozzo
Address: Via Visconti 8, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Dal Pozzo 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Castello Dal Pozzo is as ancient and distinctive as its splendid surroundings, and together they create what is undoubtedly the most unique and exclusive Property to be found on Lake Maggiore… a fascinating treasure: the Castle…English art experts defined the architecture of the Castle as one of the purest re-interpretations of neo-Gothic Tudor existing in Italy.Set as a jewel in the delicate filigree work of the surrounding English gardens, the Castle offers the most exclusive and unique setting for any event.Excellent in-house dining combined with exquisite hospitality and impeccable service ensure the success of every special occasion, ably overseen by our professional and courteous staff.La felice sinergia con il Palazzo accresce le opportunità per eventi e soggiorni.The Palace, situated just across from the Castle, adds an additional component to the already wide range of different solutions for all events and stays. ...the perfect setting: the Palace …Built by the Visconti d’Aragona family, the luxury Palazzo boats a perfect combination of age old elegance and modern comfort throughout.The Palazzo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in the thirty bedrooms, full of charm, whilst the excellent selection of dishes and traditional specialities offered by the restaurant “Le Fief” complement the atmosphere of wellbeing.The Palazzo has versatile spaces for MICE activities (auditorium capacity of more than 300 people and 8 smaller meeting rooms) as well as prestigious Ballroom for Gala events.A few minutes drive from Lake Maggiore, the Castello Dal Pozzo Property is located 30 kms from the International Malpensa_Airport and a mere 60 kms from Milan City.Motorway exit (A26 – Arona) 2 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castello Dal Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing