We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - Worth the trip for its own merit”
Review of Castello Dal Pozzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castello Dal Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Nax, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing - Worth the trip for its own merit”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Castello. Very nice and professional welcome and very well being taken care of by the staff. We used this time an interesting and competitive booking web site. The suite booked at the Palazzo was very pleasant, large, well furnished and equipped. The place is quiet, nested in the middle of a small village overlooking the lake. The breakfast is worth it as well. The Castello is a must for the region of a quality well above most of the accommodation opportunities of the region. During summer time it is missing a swimming pool. One is supposed to be "coming soon", but we were of the impression that the development projects are on hold.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    129
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
49
308
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

the hotel is very nice .. peaceful ... well maintained , clean ... free secured parking ,,, free wifi ... aircondation work well ... very nice bathroom .,,, about hospitality all staff very friendly
driving by car to Milan only 50 minutes ... the road to milan is high way ...fast and not crowded
للعرب اللي حابين يسكنون في هذا الفندق...الفندق ممتاز نظيف جدا والخدمه ممتازه وجميع الموظفين خلوقين جدا ولطفاء في التعامل والطريق الى ميلان 50 دقيقه فقط والخط سريع ومن دون اي زحمة

Room Tip: sweet with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majed_ALmarzouqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice hotel in an old palace and castle (they have rooms in both), with a beautiful garden and small pond.... Idillic.
The hotel is very well maintained, clean. Has spacious underground parking. The room is very romantic, modern bathroom, very quiet.
Only problem was that the airconditioner didn't work too well... But it was no problem as the windows can be left open all night.
The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful.
Special thanks to Marlena who arranged a surprise bottle of champagne in an ice-bucket to our room, once she learned we are celebrating our wedding anniversary there....
Breakfast is buffet style, not lacking anything, can eat inside or the small inner courtyard.
Warmly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room and make sure the aircon works if you like cold rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The GM Aimone is fantastic.

This place is a dream experience. The rooms and overall environment are amazing. It's so peaceful yet so close to everything you need. Also, if you're ever flying into Malpensa and need a place to overnight, this is a really great option. I also think it's a beautiful location for weddings and other functions.

I cannot rate this place highly enough. It's just beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysonthemove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights as part of an organised golf trip - had booked a junior suite and on arrival was upgraded to a room with a lake view. The whole place is just quality, with first class service at breakfast and in the restaurant. The adjacent building works are not a problem and did not detract from the overall quality experience of the hotel. A well run establishment.

Room Tip: Recommend a junior suite with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one day in this hotel, but this was enough to understand that this is great place, where you need to stay more. We really liked how management pay attention to their guest. They solved all non standard requests)) I loved the excursion in castle and in park which belonged to the alive owner.
I hope that they will open swimming pool soon!!!! And wine bar should be improved!!!))

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was really nice overall. The service is 5* for the most part although sometimes there was no one at the front desk to help out. The staff are incredibly kind and were very attentive to our every need. The restaurant is very classy and really good. Also the rooms are a good size. Our frustration was that the grounds are under a lot of construction and the website gives you a feeling if being in the countryside but actually it's not. We really liked the place a lot and would stay again. But for fellow travellers, we say go. The construction is for a spa and wellness Center so it will be amazing when finished.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimoneDalPozzo, General Manager at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your review and informations.

As you mentinoned, we are moving on with the extentions and the old stables will be ready in summer 2014 with more rooms. Also further services are moving forward and we will be posting them on our website as soon as they are ready and running.

We really hope to have you here again so that you can try first hand our new features.

Thank you

Aimone Dal Pozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio Castello
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
6.3 mi away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
863 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,284 reviews
9.2 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,313 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Dal Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Dal Pozzo

Property: Castello Dal Pozzo
Address: Via Visconti 8, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Dal Pozzo 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Castello Dal Pozzo is as ancient and distinctive as its splendid surroundings, and together they create what is undoubtedly the most unique and exclusive Property to be found on Lake Maggiore… a fascinating treasure: the Castle…English art experts defined the architecture of the Castle as one of the purest re-interpretations of neo-Gothic Tudor existing in Italy.Set as a jewel in the delicate filigree work of the surrounding English gardens, the Castle offers the most exclusive and unique setting for any event.Excellent in-house dining combined with exquisite hospitality and impeccable service ensure the success of every special occasion, ably overseen by our professional and courteous staff.La felice sinergia con il Palazzo accresce le opportunità per eventi e soggiorni.The Palace, situated just across from the Castle, adds an additional component to the already wide range of different solutions for all events and stays. ...the perfect setting: the Palace …Built by the Visconti d’Aragona family, the luxury Palazzo boats a perfect combination of age old elegance and modern comfort throughout.The Palazzo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in the thirty bedrooms, full of charm, whilst the excellent selection of dishes and traditional specialities offered by the restaurant “Le Fief” complement the atmosphere of wellbeing.The Palazzo has versatile spaces for MICE activities (auditorium capacity of more than 300 people and 8 smaller meeting rooms) as well as prestigious Ballroom for Gala events.A few minutes drive from Lake Maggiore, the Castello Dal Pozzo Property is located 30 kms from the International Malpensa_Airport and a mere 60 kms from Milan City.Motorway exit (A26 – Arona) 2 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Castello Dal Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing