We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ararat Resort(Tsakhkadzor)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Russia(Tsakhkadzor)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nairi Rest House(Tsakhkadzor)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
90
17
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
17
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownergreat varietytwo sidesattentive serviceentire valleycozy roompeaceful placefantastic locationhomemade jamstwo nightsdelicious foodkittensyerevanenglishbalconyveggiesstuff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The place and the hotel are so beautiful that we don't want to return back. The breakfast is so tasty,flavour that you fill as if you are at home. The rooms are very light and clean.We have already made friends with the owners of the hotel. Thanks for your warm hospitality.As soon as possible , I will return back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inga i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014
Google Translation

Уважаемые Инга и Марьям!
Спасибо за дружеские слова отображенные в вашем отзыве. Ваш рейтинг удобств и услуг отеля Casanova Inn очень приятен нам и вместе с этим побуждает нас продолжать каждодневные мероприятия по усовершенствованию нашего отеля на благо наших гостей. Мы надеемся и в дальнейшем иметь возможность приветствовать Вас в отеле Casanova Inn и окружить Вас уютом и теплым гостеприимством.

С уважением,

Casanova Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in two excellent large rooms, big beds and television. Excellent views over the town to the distant mountains. The host made us feel very welcome and arranged supper for us in the hotel (cooked by him and his seven friends!!) given we did not want to head down town having arrived at 6 and being knackered. The next morning we were heading to the border and Tbilisi and had planned to take the bus but our host helped us negotiate a price with the taxi diver who came to pick us up to take us to the bus station, and I think he did us a good deal! Either way, a most hospitable stay even if Brandt's description of Dilijan itself was a tad over enthusing but I guess it was late November so not exactly buzzing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Rob,
Thank You for coomenting Casanova Inn on Tripadvisor in a friendly way. We appreciate your attention and warm expressions. It is always touching when hotel owner reads such a nice comments on behalf of his property. This means that our efforts are not vain. We would like to assure You and everyone who hapens to follow us on Tripadvisor, that Casanova Inn never stops in its` efoorts of improoving the accopmodations and services. Hopefully when we`ll get a chance to host You in the future you`ll find Casanova Inn more comfortable and accurate then it was during your stay in november 2013 , altough your rating shows that you`ve been sutisfied. Once again thank you for choosing Casanova Inn.

Best regards,
Casanova Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We are from Australia and recently enjoyed staying at the Casanova Inn. Our host spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful. We enjoyed a really nice breakfast with the freshest eggs on all our trip. Home grown potatoes straight from the garden were also included - plus pomegranate. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The guest house also has great views of the mountains. A great place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zerasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Zerasa
Thank You very much for coomenting us on Tripadvisor . Your kindly words are very warm and touching. Casanova Inn appreciates that kind of attentive attitude. We are looking forward to have you with us sometime in the future and promise to treat You with even better breakfast, dinner and supper in a village style with numerous homemade products. I almoust forgot to mention that pomegranates will be as well. Thank You for choosing Casanova Inn and God Bless You.

Best regards,
Casanova Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This last night in Armenia just made the perfect end for the whole visit to the country despite of the weather was not really good at that day. We felt not visitors, but old friends of the house owner, who came to see him after long time no see.. Truly unique!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuk_I_Gek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Chuk i Gek
Thanks` for your kind comments, we really appreciate that. We hope that you`ve enjoyed your stay at Casanova Inn. We certanly keep in our hearts those few hours that we`ve spent with You and your family. Hopefully you will cherish the artwork gifted to your son as well. Once again thank you for choosing Casanova Inn and if you`ll get a time to visit Dilijan in the future , we will be delighted to host You in a most hospitable way.

Best regards,
Casanova Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I found the place by chance looking for an one night to sleep in Dilijan. The guesthouse is located a little bit far away but this gives it a very nice view over the valley.
Everything was good: the owner spoke an excellent English, very discrete, useful but also informative person. The place is clean, rooms are quiet. The house has interesting decorations.
The best are the balconies overlooking the valley and mountains in Dilijan.
We had the breakfast, which was very ok.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casanova Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Razvan
Thanks` for your attention towards Casanova Inn. Your kind, friendly comments are appreciated. Please accept our gratitude and our willingness to meet you again. We hope that reminiscences of Casanova Inn will warm your heart as it does with our hearts. Thank You for choosing Casanova Inn and good luck in all of your beginings.

Best regards,
Casanova Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews