We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay in Dilijan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Dilijan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Dilijan!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This guesthouse was the perfect choice. It is spotless, spacious, and welcoming. The food is consistently great - there does not seem to be a menu but rather you just ask for what you feel like. Breakfasts are huge, all the dairy is homemade, and the service is great. The setting, overlooking the entire town and the valley, is just fantastic. It is far from the center of town, but I'm still not sure if the center of town has anything in it. The owner's mom loaned me her cell phone in case I got into trouble while hiking alone in the mountains nearby. The beds were more comfortable than any others I had in Armenia. I highly recommend Casanova for families, couples, singles, or anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Timothy,
Thank You for the kind and friendly comments. We have enjoyed hosting you at Casanova Inn as well as you had. When we see that our efforts of making the stay of our guests more relaxing and comfortable are valued and appreciated it gives us confidence that we are on the right path and encourages us not to stop in our endeavor to make our hotel better and better. We have done a huge work, but there are much more things to do in order to make sure that our guests feel themselves satisfied. Hopefully you will find a time to visit as again in the future. We wish you good luck and all the best.

Sincerely,
Casanova Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
30
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Last weekend I`ve spend a marvelous time at Casanova Inn in Dilijan. This place was just grate, if one wants to have a calm and cofortable rest. Place is outstanding, views are fabulous, place is warm and clean, small staff is gentle and helpfull. Room that I stayed was very lighty and cozy with a grate panoramic views of snowy mountains. I guess it was the last snow and I really enjoy the beauty that it brings with. This place owned by the doctor`s familly, they were very polite and educated people and multilinguility that they had was extremely helpfull for the other guest they had at that time. I highly recomend this guesthouse and as to myself, than if I deside to spend a weekend in Dilijan I will always try to stay at Casanova.

Room Tip: Aqua-blue superrior room is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Вазген А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Vazgen,
Thanks` for the warm and touching comments, we really appreciate that. Hopefully in the future you will find a time to visit us again.

Best regards,
Gerasim Aghajanyan
Casanova Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Last october my wife and I spent at Casanova Hotel one of our most beautiful and quiet days in Armenia. The hotel has all the facilities you can find in a big one but is more like a homestay. We were treated not as a guest but as friends or relatives. We don´t ussualle write feedbacks about the places we´ve been in but now, after some months of travelling, we think that Casanova is one of the few places that really deserves it. Thank you family. Jesús and Elena. (Spain)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesuschavarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Управляющий at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jesús and Elena,
We hope that your stay at Casanova Inn left you with as much warm memories as it did to us. Thanks` a lot for the nice comment and heartwarming words. It is very touching. Hopefully we`ll be able to meet again. Just let us know when you could be able to visit Dilijan and we will arrange a complementary all inclusive hiking tour for you with a great pleasure.

Very kind regards,

G.Aghajanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was a family trip and WOW...that was amazing!
We stayed for 2 days, which was excellent.
The amazing staff (owners) was the most helpful.
It's more like a home...a real home.
They were also building a new section, so now there is probably more space there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levonibranyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Levon,
Thanks` for the nice comment and warm, friendly expressions. It`s very nice of you. We are proud to tell you that the new section is on its` way and we are doing our best in order to improve our accommodations and services for the good of our customers. Please visit us again whenever you`ll find a time to get to Dilijan. We are looking forward to meeting you soon.

Kindest regards,.

G.Aghajanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Surprising wonder
It`s been a long time since we haven`t rested as pleasently and comfortable as we did in Casanova Inn, Dilijan. This is a wonderfull place unlike any other hotel in Dilijan. This place is full of surprises and it seems like they never ends. Hotel constructed very interesting , it`s nicely decorated with art works and ancient housware items. There is a nice park and beautifull winter garden located near the indoor pool with sauna. At the second day of our stay we went for a walk and frankly got freezed, so when we came back we ordered a sauna and had a grate time. When we were almoust done with sauna, icy pool and massaging hot shower we felt ourselves like a newborn kids and immagine how surprised we got when the stuff member told us that hot «Samovar» with refreshing herbal tea waits for us at the winter garden as a complement from the owners. It was really unforgetable. Next day we were treated fish kebab cooked in «Tonir», which is an Armenian, traditional fireplace placed in the ground. Taste of the fish was completely different and much better than when you cook it on an open fire. Afterwards we had a grate time at one of the halls of Casanova Inn. There was a fireplace in the hall and our host made a fire for us, so we could totaly relax surrounded by the warm and cozy atmosfere. Our room was very clean and it had a beautifull panoramic views on mountains. Nights were so quite and sleeping was so comfortable, that when in the morning you wake up it seemed like you are in some magic place. Clean air, snowy mountain views and sounds of the birds was an unforgetable feeling. We stay at Casanova for three days and each morning we enjoyed a delicious village style breakfast served at the fireplace lounge. Classic music was on, fireplce burning and table was just craking with different home made products, like fresh eggs, sourcream, toasted lavash, greens, honey, boiled potatoes, homemade matsun, very tasty marmelades and so on. On our last day our host offered us a siteseeing tour to Haghartsin and Gosh monastries. We certanly agreed and when guide drove us to those sacred plases surrounded by snowy mountains, we ones again found ourselves in the farytale. On the way back driver suggested that we buy homegrown han and request our host to make a khorovats for us. We did as we`ve been told and beleive me when we tasted the kebab at the BBQ house of Casanova guesthouse it seemed like we never ate anything more tasty. We had a fantastic weekend and we didn`t want to leave that romantic place, but we cherish the hope to return there as soon as we get a chance, especially when our host recomended to visit them in late spring at the time when huge Visteria is blooming...
We highly recomend Casanova Inn as a clean, accurate, comfortable romanting place. Stuff and owners are very helpfull and extremely polite.

Room Tip: We have seen few rooms and frankly each of them had its` own comfortable features, however we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Arman,
On behalf of Casanova Inn I would like to express our gratitude for your comments and assure You that Casanova Inn was delighted to have you as our guests. We are improving our services and accomodations on a daily basis, therefore will be happy to gift You with more surprises on your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Casanova Inn.

Best regards
Casanova Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The place and the hotel are so beautiful that we don't want to return back. The breakfast is so tasty,flavour that you fill as if you are at home. The rooms are very light and clean.We have already made friends with the owners of the hotel. Thanks for your warm hospitality.As soon as possible , I will return back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inga i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемые Инга и Марьям!
Спасибо за дружеские слова отображенные в вашем отзыве. Ваш рейтинг удобств и услуг отеля Casanova Inn очень приятен нам и вместе с этим побуждает нас продолжать каждодневные мероприятия по усовершенствованию нашего отеля на благо наших гостей. Мы надеемся и в дальнейшем иметь возможность приветствовать Вас в отеле Casanova Inn и окружить Вас уютом и теплым гостеприимством.

С уважением,

Casanova Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in two excellent large rooms, big beds and television. Excellent views over the town to the distant mountains. The host made us feel very welcome and arranged supper for us in the hotel (cooked by him and his seven friends!!) given we did not want to head down town having arrived at 6 and being knackered. The next morning we were heading to the border and Tbilisi and had planned to take the bus but our host helped us negotiate a price with the taxi diver who came to pick us up to take us to the bus station, and I think he did us a good deal! Either way, a most hospitable stay even if Brandt's description of Dilijan itself was a tad over enthusing but I guess it was late November so not exactly buzzing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNova I, Владелец at Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank You for coomenting Casanova Inn on Tripadvisor in a friendly way. We appreciate your attention and warm expressions. It is always touching when hotel owner reads such a nice comments on behalf of his property. This means that our efforts are not vain. We would like to assure You and everyone who hapens to follow us on Tripadvisor, that Casanova Inn never stops in its` efoorts of improoving the accopmodations and services. Hopefully when we`ll get a chance to host You in the future you`ll find Casanova Inn more comfortable and accurate then it was during your stay in november 2013 , altough your rating shows that you`ve been sutisfied. Once again thank you for choosing Casanova Inn.

Best regards,
Casanova Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dilijan hotels
1.7 mi away
Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Dilijan Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Dilijan Resort
Hotel Dilijan Resort
#3 of 4 in Dilijan
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diligence Hotel
Diligence Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dilijan
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Toon Armeni
Toon Armeni
#2 of 24 in Dilijan
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Jrvezh
Villa Jrvezh
#8 of 24 in Dilijan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn

Property: Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn
Address: Hovsepian st., 63, Dilijan 3906, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Tavush Province > Dilijan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dilijan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel “Casanova Inn” surrounded by beautiful nature is located in Dilijan, mountain climate city-resort at the height of 1250 m above the sea level. Distance from Yerevan, the capital of Armenia is 95 km. Casanova Inn consists of two buildings: Casanova and Venice. The Casanova building is a three-storied stone mansion with a number of covered balconies and beautiful sights. On the top floor, there are 1 Superior Double Room (26.5 m²), 1 Superior Twin Room with the Balcony (22.5 m²), and 1 Junior Suite with the Balcony (36 m²). Balconies have picturesque views of the garden, mountains, and forests. Interiors of the rooms and halls are decorated with the paintings and art pieces of Armenian and Georgian artists. All rooms have the possibility of installing additional beds or baby cots. Each private bathroom is equipped with the bathtub, shower, hairdryer, slippers, and various hygiene consumables. Permanent heating, Wi-Fi, TV with satellite channels, refrigerator (mini-bar), wardrobe, seating area and a mobile phone for internal and external use are also available in each of these rooms. Fan, electric cattle, kitchenware, DVD player, CD player and ironing facilities are provided upon request. Gourmet Restaurant “Casanova” is located on the middle floor. Interior of the restaurant is timbered which in addition to the fireplace in the corner and various art pieces makes this place cozy and comfortable. The walls of the restaurant are decorated with the paintings of Armenian and Georgian artists and some copies of Japanese engravings from the collection of Van Gogh. The household articles of our ancestors, khurdjins, small sculptures, and a variety of interesting souvenirs gifted to the owners of the Hotel are exhibited here as well. Every morning, continental breakfasts are being served at the restaurant. It`s an abundant, farm-style organic breakfast, which is served individually for each room and certainly, is included in the room rate. Lunches, Dinners, and Suppers are served a la carte. The restaurant has an exit to the open terrace, yard, and the garden. Sauna with the swimming pool, evergreen garden, easy gym, table tennis and a comfortable Bar are available on the ground floor. The Venice housing is a new building with different categories of rooms and a large hall decorated in Venetian style. The main attraction of the Venice building is located on the top floor, it`s the incredible Venice Hall with an area of 116 m². Walls and the floor of the Venice Hall are covered with felsites and travertine. Sculptor T. Sahakyan has depicted the symbols of Venice on the walls – winged lions, masks, ornaments, the gondola, and carnival scenes. From the panoramic windows and the balconies opens a wonderful view of the mountains covered with woods. Venice Hall is convenient for small meetings, mini-concerts, and festive events. There are 4 Comfort Double and Twin Rooms located on the same floor. Rooms are equipped with all necessary things for the comfortable stay. Each private bathroom is equipped with the shower and various hygiene consumables. Permanent heating, Wi-Fi, TV with satellite channels, wardrobe, seating area and a mobile phone for internal and external use are also available in each of these rooms. Fan, hairdryer, electric cattle, kitchenware, DVD player, CD player and ironing facilities are provided upon request. Family room with a private kitchen and Standard Double or Twin rooms are located on the middle floor. These rooms have their private entrances to the large balconies as well as adjacent doors between them. From the windows and balconies of these rooms opens a breathtaking view of the mountains. Rooms of the middle floor are equipped with every necessary thing for a comfortable stay as well. Each private bathroom is equipped with the shower and various hygiene consumables. Permanent heating, Wi-Fi, TV with satellite channels, wardrobe, seating area and a mobile phone for internal and external use are also available in each of these rooms. Fan, hairdryer, DVD player, CD player and ironing facilities are provided upon request. Family room has also its private kitchen equipped with the dining area, refrigerator, electric cattle, electric stove, kitchenware, dishwashing sink and the balcony with a beautiful view. Rooms of the middle floor also have an exit to the beautiful garden. Wine cellar and cozy inside and outside seating areas are located on the ground floor. Here our guests may have a nice, restful time enjoying a glass of fine wine and snacks or order a food from the restaurant. There is a big playground at the territory of the Hotel, where children can enjoy their time playing different ball games, badminton, etc… Alongside, there is a Barbecue House with a barbecue fireplace and tonir, where you can prepare barbecues and spend joyful time with friends. Firewood, kitchenware and waiting service are available for an extra charge. It is possible to organize different kinds of mass events in the open air as well as in the "Venice" hall. Casanova Inn offers a variety of services like Sightseeing tours, Hiking, Horse riding, Mountain fishing, Flower picking tours, Wine tours, Wild skiing at the winter time, Picnics in the forest, near the river or at the mountain lakes, Transfer services, etc... Daily room clean-up, wake-up service, laundry, ironing and shoe shining services are available. Wi-Fi covers the whole territory of the Hotel and is free of charge. Wired internet is available as well. All room prices include breakfast. Secure, free parking is available on-site. The hospitable owners of the Casanova Inn will be pleased to make your vacation joyful and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa Nova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing