We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home & stunning setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury six birth accommodation with own private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury six birth accommodation with own private hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Luxury six birth accommodation with own private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lydney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

660rachel...
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home & stunning setting”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 2 young children during half term and had a fantastic week. We were given a really warm welcome and they were great hosts. The accommodation was comfortable, well presented- everything we needed and more. The view was stunning & would be particularly good in the summer with the outside furniture & facilities. A real gem! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
thankyou for your kind review you were a pleasure to have with excellent behaved children who are a credit to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R4707RIan...
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous accommodation. Fabulous location. Fabulous hosts. Make sure you have a slurp with Andy and Tracey in the garage........ nothing more to be said. X

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
ahh good night had by all it was a pleasure to meet you both love for you to come again to continue our little slurp
thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay at the Retreat”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Good location for the Forest of Dean, excellent standard of accomodation, well equipped and friendly owners

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
thankyou for your review would love to see you again
glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.