We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
58
51
17
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
51
17
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry nepalese restaurant naan bread lamb open kitchen lovely night nice outdoor area forest of dean easy access added bonus well worth a visit warm welcome evening meal gurkha chepstow pun diving
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have stayed at the Woolaston Inn twice now when we have visited this area, both times for 2 nights, the rooms are clean and tidy, the service is first class, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We have eaten in the restaurant on each visit and again the service and food have been first class. If you are visiting this area it is worth staying at the Woolaston Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights ,rooms were spotless .had food in the afternoon which was great.lovely area and owner very polite and helpful .would definitely return
A good base for both England and Wales with stunning scenery all around

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank StuartG1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed over at the Woolaston Inn for two nights at the end of June 2014. The hotel was easy to find and centrally located, only maximum 15 minutes drive from attractions such as go ape, the harbour, puzzlewood, clearwell caves and lots more, so we were able to pack lots into our days. It was about 45 minutes drive from Wye Valley. Also if you come out of the hotel, cross the road and walk up the side road opposite there is a farm which leads to the main river, which is a nice stroll in the evening when everything else is closed.

The rooms were fantastic! We had room 6 which was a twin room. It had 2 double beds, good storage space, power shower with a bath tub. They provided us with towels and amenities such as shower gel, soap, shampoo and shower caps. The rooms also included a kettle, tea, coffee and milk.

The staff were polite, welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast is usually a full english, however as vegetarians they gave us ample helpings of beans on toast, fried mushrooms and tomatoes and also cereal. We were full to our hearts content. We also ate at their restaurant and indulged in lovely Nepalese/ Indian cuisine. Between two of us it was £19 for dinner and we had food left over. The restaurant/ bar seemed to be very popular with the locals and was busy most evenings.

Altogether very happy with the stay and would definitely return to the hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aagud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited the Ghurka restaurant within the Inn with Friends who live close by and had recommended the restaurant to us..We were not disappointed by their choice and really enjoyed the choice and quality of the food .we will certainly return there on our next visit to Lydney

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWalesBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just had really very good lunch at this Inn which is a Nepalese Ghurka restaurant. In need of somewhere that had easy access for a wheelchair we went there and were warmly welcomed and helped in a spotlessly clean dining room. The food was tasty and full of subtle spicing and left us wanting more. This was our 3rd visit and it will not be our last.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HolsHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews