We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have stayed at Øigardseter more than 40 vacations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oigardseter Fjellstue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oigardseter Fjellstue
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hovringen
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We have stayed at Øigardseter more than 40 vacations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have used Øigardseter for our winter holidays since 1975 and we still want come back for many years! The ambience is friendly and relaxing and the food excellent.

Situated close to Rondane National Park with good tracks for skiing, it is the perfect place for people loving cross country. Rondane is perfect for everyone enjoying the feeling “It’s marvelous, it’s only me and the mountains!”

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanGH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is an ideal hotel for those wishing to go cross-country skiing. The food is good, the hotel is warm (which can be excellent after having been out skiing). Situated at 950 m with about 100 km of prepared loipe tracks covering varied terrain. The staff are very helpful and kind. The hotel is in a stunning position, just above the tree line with wonderful views of the mountains on the opposite side of the valley. The rooms contain no TVs but one wouldn't go to such a hotel to watch TV. The hotel provides free wi fi which can be useful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley_Dodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykkylven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I are just back after 3 nights at Øigardseter Fjellstue. We are both retired, and believe me: the hotel, the staff and the landscape become better and better for each year! We have more than ten visits behind us, and we are impressed of the friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We have no problems to recommend Øigardseter to whom it may concern! With love.... Liv + Olav

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostzaan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed in an appartment for 4 days. It is a family run business and the owners are very friendly. The appartment was in a seperate house and really impressive. It all looked very new and clean. It had a large bathroom and luxurious kitchen with an all the utensils and pots and pans ( including baking paper etc) to do some serious cooking. They even cleaned the appartment every day. The place had a good size and nice terrasse wth superb view. The fjellstue was spaciously set up with a lot of garden area for kids. We had dinner the fjellstue one evening which was a set meal style, but very good 3 course. We would recommend this place to everyone who wants to visit rondane and surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turbokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had the opportunity to visit Øigardseter Fjellstue (Mountain Lodge) in July, perhaps the best part of the summer season in Høvringen, which also is called the gateway to the Rondane National Park. The area is known for its accessible and varied mountain terrain. From Oigardseter you have splendid views over the mountains and Gudbrandsdalen itself. And the place is ideally situated for walking with a lot of marked trails throughout.
The hotel has a generous capacity of room-alternatives, from double room to apartments and larger cabins. The rooms are fairly small (no double beds) and with simple facilities, but including WC and shower. The whole place is impeccably clean and spacious with a number of dining rooms, seating rooms and several open fireplaces.
I was in particular fond of the quality of food served (prices are including half or full board) - breakfast and lunch buffet and a three-course dinner. Nicely presented and delicious Norwegian dishes. The wine-list is not great, but the prices was a very pleasant surprise, indeed! Above all, the attentive staff made the stay and overall experience simply just great!
This is a place I’m delighted to recommend to others!

Room Tip: 2. floor room facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a hotel that you want to spend a few days or a week, hiking or skiing. We stayed just one night as a mid-point between Trondheim and Oslo.
The location is beautiful. The rooms are basic but updated and very clean. The hotel compensates by offering cozy lounges, with fireplaces, bookshelves, several sets of sofas and chairs (where you can be with your family or friends), and wonderful views.
The dinner is a 3 course meal, fixed, with delicious food. After dinner, we were nicely surprised by the hostess with a treat of several options of tea and mantecals.
The breakfast was excellent!
Super friendly hosts and staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ålesund
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stayed here a weekend together with my girlfriend, my parents, my sister and here husband. Sunny warm days and cold nights in early September. Enjoyed the stay at a fully booked lodge. Good breadfast, awsome lunch and delicious dinner. The dinner is not ala carte, everyone is served the same good traditional Norwegian style food, we had course from local game and salmon.

Great terrain to do hiking, shorter or longer trips. You will not be alone around the mountains, many people are walking in all directions, enjoying the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hovringen
0.0 mi away
Hovringen Fjellstue
Hovringen Fjellstue
#1 of 3 in Hovringen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spidsbergseter Resort Rondane
0.0 mi away
Fefor Hoifjellshotell
Fefor Hoifjellshotell
#1 of 3 in Vinstra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Venabu Fjellhotell og Hytter
Venabu Fjellhotell og Hytter
#2 of 4 in Ringebu Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rondane Hoeyfjellshotell
Rondane Hoeyfjellshotell
#1 of 1 in Mysuseter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rondane Haukliseter Fjellhotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oigardseter Fjellstue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oigardseter Fjellstue

Property: Oigardseter Fjellstue
Address: Hovringen 2673, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Sel Municipality > Hovringen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hovringen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oigardseter Fjellstue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned mountain lodge situated at 1000 meters in Hovringen, with spectacular views of the mountains of Rondane National Park and the beautiful valley Gudbrandsdalen. A fantastic cross country and hiking resort with more than 120 km of prepared tracks in the winter and over 150 km of marked trails in the summer. Oigardseter has modern standards in a conserved traditional Norwegian style and atmosphere. Ski rental, training hill with ski-lift and activities for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oigardseter Fjellstue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing