We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Esperia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Esperia
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent place to use as a "base camp" for visiting the island. It's located in a small resort , Pefkari ,that include a nice clean beach and several other hotels and restaurants. The hotel is clean , the rooms are not very big , but decent , clean and some with sea view. The food is good on the restaurant , but the breakfast could be better ( same every day). Big plus for the guy on the reception and bar , who solved all our complains. Overall is great value for the money !

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back of the hotel if you want to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    28
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
73
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kastoria, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Esperia is suitable place for holiday.
The hotel is perfect.
The beach is ten metres away from the hotel, the food at the restaurant from hotel esperia are delicious.
We will return back at hotel.esperia again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makiskastoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I like the hotel esperia so much, I feel like my second home!!!
The room are renovated with modernich styling.
The breakgast was perfect and also we enjojed our meals at the restaurnt from hotel esperia.
At the beach you can find water sports and scuba diving.
I realy enjoyed my holidays there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIONISIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθηνα
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel especially is a small family hotel, in front off the beach 10-15 metres. Αt the restaurant of hotel Esperia, you can find a delicious plates!!!!!!
The staff was fantastic, everybody wants to help you and all of them were very polite!'
The rooms were cleaning every day carfully.
Our rooms were completely renovated and we were very satisfied!!! We will
come back at Esperia hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegmatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me, my husband and 7 years daughter spent 12 beautiful days in hotel Esperia,Pefkari, Thassos in June 2012. OK; I was a little bit disapointed when we arrived, because the hotel was really very nice, but room was small and not new. However, I realized very soon that is not important because everything else was perfect! And it doesn't matter what room looks like, because we felt very happy inside the room despite it's not a 5 star room! Fantastic restaurant, location, looking and listening to the see while you have meal or drink, beautiful garden... And the stuff! I can't describe how they are polite, likeable... In one word, wonderful! My daughter just adore Costa and Janis, and still talk about them despite it was almost 1,5 years ago! Breakfast- it's not "a WOW" breakfast, but is typical greek continental breakfast-the same all over the Greece! So, everything depends on yours expectations! Dinner was perfect, every evening something different and very delicious! Everybody in this hotel was very kind and made our vacation excellent, so we felt like in a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What more to say than that, we are back here in Hotel Esperia for third consecutive year :).
Hopefully in the coming years we can get back to Thassos and Hotel Esperia.
Lovely place, polite stuff, good food, perfect location, clean & cozy rooms..., any that you need for good vacation is here in Esperia Hotel.
At last but not least the beach at your doorstep.
Thanks to Stelios, Kosta & Yani for being our hosts.
See you next year :)
Τα λέμε σύντομα :)

Room Tip: any room in the hotel is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilyana_bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When we arrived we got a very small room. The hotel knew that we have a small child sleeping in a cot, however the room we got was so small that if we setup the cot we could not open the entrance door. Just to highlight the size of this room, we were informed upfront that if we want to change the room it can be arranged the next day but we should not unpack. The next day we got a "triple room" which was a bit better, but we had to rearrange it to have some storing space and make sure our child can safely sleep in the 3rd bed as there was no space for the cot (unless we were unfolding and folding it every evening and morning of our 9 nights stay). We were told that we can move again if we want, but decided that it is just the time to start the holiday and not having to search for everything in the luggage. Another negative of this room was the fact the AC was blowing exactly on our face when we were asleep so we had to sleep with the door open and sometimes listen to the other tourists - which I guess was vice verse as well.
The other thing that made me rate this hotel as average was the very poor breakfast. Every morning we got one slice of ham and one of cheese. For the amount we paid I think this is just unacceptable especially since the breakfast was more or less the same every day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor on the side looking to Akti hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Istvan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkari
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
12.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
360 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
47 reviews
12.3 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperia

Property: Esperia
Address: Pefkari 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pefkari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Esperia 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Hotel Pefkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing