We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and a great place for a holidays”
Review of Esperia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel and a great place for a holidays.
Close to the beach, great Greek food, friendly staff.
They change towels and sheets every other day.
The hotel is located in a great place. Pefkari is a nice place to holiday. Near the city of Potos with great tavernas

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and everything was great.
This time we found a playgroud for the children who were very happy.
Again, the room are clean, meals very good, beach is near, all ok.
Is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: the room 402 is very big, whit a big terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel_bogatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just returned from Pefkari after 1 week of great time.
The accommodation: We got renovated rooms at the ground level (108) and our friends a 1st level room (402). The rooms are clean, basic but nice new furniture, with refrigerator. The room was cleaned daily, and sheets were changed every 2 days. I read some reviews about the shower water temperature - indeed it is sun heated, but we had no issues even if we took showers at 8.30 in the evening, but maybe that is just us not necessarily looking for boiled water. Even though we had a ground level room and people were passing by our open door each morning and night, we didn't have any major noise issues (other than the fact that the children where running and screaming as they did so, and their parents in return were shouting back :-( but that can disturb a whole hotel not only our room). The only disadvantage was that we didn't have a balcony to enjoy a late night wine or to soak our towels, so I recommend the 402 room - such a large balcony. The only thing were the pillows (really hard), but the bed was firm.
From a location standpoint: A+ the least, just on the beach which has umbrellas and sunbeds. To "rent" a sun set, it is sufficient to order something to drink from the bar (which one would do invariably) and the prices are reasonable. Pefkari is a small village with a 3-4 hotels and 4-5 taverns/restaurants, quiet, and I just loved it (chill and not so crowded). The Esperia hotel is located in the centre of this little piece of heaven, while the village is just a short walk to Potos, but not so close to Limenaria.
Parking: is possible & free on site and quite a few cars fit there. It would have been nice to have it paved and leveled, but I noticed that isn't the practice in most of the hotels in Greece (averagely priced ;-) )
Meals: we had breakfast and lunch/dinner. Breakfast doesn't change, same options daily: milk, yogurt, jams, boiled eggs, honey, chocolate cream/finetti, cake, cereals, bread, butter, 2 slices of cheese & ham, some orange juice and really weird coffee. But if you are into dairies, trust me that you won't need anything else but the yogurt (absolutely delicious). You can choose daily what to take either lunch or dinner, and in spite of my picky choices, there was nothing left on the plate (nothing fancy, but really good and sufficient). You have a bar area, a garden area and a restaurant area - all clean and nice.
Staff: excellent hosts - friendly, funny, helpful. Need I say more?!

Overall experience: definitely and clearly recommend further, great value for the money.

Other tips: in POTOS 1) the Bakery as you enter the shopping street in Potos; 2) in front of it is a mini market (we found it has the best prices around); 3) Migio Bar.
In PEFKARI: we tried Pizza Top - we had some sea food (good), and our friends the pizza (again good and sufficient for 2). In Limenaria we found the prices to be higher and no so fun.

Room Tip: 402 - view over the back garden, facing the main street between Potos-Limenaria. It has a large balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mire84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent place to use as a "base camp" for visiting the island. It's located in a small resort , Pefkari ,that include a nice clean beach and several other hotels and restaurants. The hotel is clean , the rooms are not very big , but decent , clean and some with sea view. The food is good on the restaurant , but the breakfast could be better ( same every day). Big plus for the guy on the reception and bar , who solved all our complains. Overall is great value for the money !

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back of the hotel if you want to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Esperia is suitable place for holiday.
The hotel is perfect.
The beach is ten metres away from the hotel, the food at the restaurant from hotel esperia are delicious.
We will return back at hotel.esperia again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makiskastoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I like the hotel esperia so much, I feel like my second home!!!
The room are renovated with modernich styling.
The breakgast was perfect and also we enjojed our meals at the restaurnt from hotel esperia.
At the beach you can find water sports and scuba diving.
I realy enjoyed my holidays there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIONISIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel especially is a small family hotel, in front off the beach 10-15 metres. Αt the restaurant of hotel Esperia, you can find a delicious plates!!!!!!
The staff was fantastic, everybody wants to help you and all of them were very polite!'
The rooms were cleaning every day carfully.
Our rooms were completely renovated and we were very satisfied!!! We will
come back at Esperia hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pegmatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkari
12.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
10.5 mi away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#4 of 10 in Skala Potamias
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Thassos
12.5 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperia

Address: Pefkari 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pefkari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Price Range: £36 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Esperia 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Hotel Pefkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing