We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful way to spend a long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Resort Manor

The Resort Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Resort Manor
Quality Decor and Furnishings Main Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Resort Manor
Quality Decor and Furnishings
Main Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
4 double Bedrooms 3 bathrooms
# Quality Bathrooms Main with Spa Bath
The Resort Main Pool
The Resort Wharf
Spectacular Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cams Wharf, Lake Macquarie, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyndall M
The Entrance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to spend a long weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We booked this as it was large enough to take 2 families comfortably. Our daughters were performing in Swansea and it was a great reason to take a short break. There were 2 couples and 4 children in the house for 3 days and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. The house was large, beautifully appointed with everything for a fun group long weekend. The house was far enough away from the facilities of the resort to afford us some privacy and peace, but everything Rafferty's Resort offers was only a short walk across the grounds. It was safe enough to let the older children ride bikes and play games outside, and inside there was a seperate TV and DVD upstairs for the children to use while we enjoyed wine and nibbles in the evening. Swansea is only a 5 minute drive away.
We had a lovely time and if you are thinking of a holiday with extended family or friends, the Resort Manor is a fabulous choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Resort Manor stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed for our daughters wedding at Raffertys Resort and the Manor was perfectly equipped to accommodate our family. Being able to stay together in one location and also with the amount of bathrooms were able to all get ready for the wedding and leave from one place was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we could all be together in the large house
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec J
Charlestown, Australia
1 review
“Made our Wedding Weekend Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We booked the Resort Manor for our bridal party (including us) to stay for the night before and night of our wedding. The accomodation was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything that we needed for a fabulous weekend. We are from Newcastle but being there felt like we were having a destination wedding. We had family members staying at Rafftertys so were all able to get together the night before the wedding for dinner in the restaurant. I loved that the Manor looks just like it does in the photos. We all had an amazing weekend! thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to choose just one
Liked least: Only that we didnt use the pool. But it was the middle of winter...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseC58
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Chilled Weekend”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Resort Manor. A chilled out weekend was had by all. Facilities were exceptional, location ideal and easily accessed from booking, arriving to leaving.. thank you for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenChee...
Aussie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW absolutely amazing and beautiful - what a manor indeed!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We had friends together at the Manor celebrating a 50th Birthday - what a wonderful place for a group of friends to stay. So modern and large with so many bedrooms, bathrooms with top quality appliances and modern furniture - we were in heaven. With so many options between the four pools, heated spas, tennis, kayaking, great walks, remedial massage on site and sunsets by the lake! What else could you want? We dine at the Thai restaurant one night also which was great food. Top accommodation amongst beautiful surrounds - nothing was a problem. THANK YOU

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Manor being so luxurious with space and beautiful furniture
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMR18
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a great stay the house is large and very well maintained and the resort has lots to do we loved the pool and spa
We had dinner at one of the restaurants a couple of nights and enjoyed the lovely sunsets and great food
We could really recomend a holiday here we had several wonderful days out as it is close to the Hunter Valley which is a great day out and also close to the Central Coast and Newcastle it is really a good location and we had a very relaxing stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful house and lovely location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R1ccard0
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in November 2011

The Manor was excellent, furnishings, fittings, appliances all top quality. 60th Birthday with extended family, from Nanna to pre schoolers. Great location on lake, gigantic swimming pool. Lots of activities on our doorstep. Wonderful weekend of celebration. But tranquil if so desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Manor house was beautiful
Liked least: Cannot fault the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing