We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Grenoble Meylan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Meylan
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We booked here last minute having decided to break our journey to the Alps and got a deal on a superior room. I don't normally expect much from chain hotels and generally avoid them but this was a very pleasant surprise. The room and bathroom were huge and had every amenity you could need. The beds were very comfortable, there were tea and coffee making facilities and there was free, fast Wi-Fi which is always a bonus. The staff at reception were absolutely charming and couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast looked good. It's a ten minute drive to the centre of town but if you're just using it as an overnight stop then I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    114
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
63
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Depending where your business is taking you, staying out of Grenoble like this could save you a lot of time battling the traffic in the morning.It doesn't look like a luxury hotel, but after staying here a few times I really can't fault it. Rooms are well appointed, breakfast is great and the dinner is superb (alright, there are some really good restaurants elsewhere in the region, but compared to what you usually get a chain hotels in other countries, the food really is good).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Londe Les Maures, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Rooms are spacious, coffee maker, nice size bathroom. Very clean. What stands out is the quality of the service from all staff. Every thing is done to make you feel at home! The breakfast and dinner is of good quality and I appreciated the Bio side of the offering.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Very clean, free wifi (fast), friendly staff, very fast service. Not the most luxurious place, but very functional and modern. Good hotel for a business traveler. Fantastic view of the alps out of the back of the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the mercure for 3 nights on a business trip. This is a good hotel, clean,friendly and has comfortable rooms. The room rate I was on didn't include breakfast, but was available if required. The hotel is directly opposite a Carrefour and McDonald's which are handy for snacks etc. it is about a 15 € taxi ride from the centre of Grenoble, but was ideal for my business requirement in meyan. I will definitely return, many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

As my satnav took me in circles around Grenoble (mainly due to one way streets but I don't think thats a good enough reason!!) I was nearly in panic mode when I found myself in front of the Mercure Alpha. The hotel was booked for me by work and I had selected (from a number of options) the Mercure I presumed I had stayed in on my last trip to Grenoble (Mercure Centre Alpotel) which is right in Grenoble. Initially I was a little disappointed. You don't get to see much as a business traveller so it is nice to be in the centre of things! However, the guys at staff were really nice and I had a really spacious room looking out on the mountains - what more could you want!

As an amateur runner/jogger this is a great place to stay! Plenty of challenging hills around La Tranche and Meylan and so amazing being surrounded by mountains. This hotel has a Carrefour across the road which I ended up spending about 2 hours in! I travelled with colleagues on the first night and we ate in the hotel which was very nice. Second night I had room service and chilled in my room - even nicer! In the morning I asked for an iron and ironing board and they were delivered within 2 minutes which I was very impressed with. Breakfast was nice - nothing special - I think the express option is best. Wifi is super and tea/coffee making facilities always nice to have

Staff here are really great and its sometimes nice to be away from the hustle and bustle - there is a divine boulangerie on the corner I was nearly scared to go in to there are so many fabulous sweet things!! I will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

If I could give 3.5 blobs, I would. My room was a LONG walk down the corridor but was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable when I got there. No dramas at this hotel and the staff were very friendly and polite. I will definitely stay here again in preference to Ibis and other places I have stayed around Grenoble.

Free WiFi and Air con in the room plus tea/coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was good and the evening meal too.

All in all...if you dont want low budget, but cant afford posh, then this hotel will more than meet your needs, whether it's for 1 night or 7.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerculesC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meylan
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appart'City Confort Grenoble Ino...
#1 of 2 in Montbonnot-Saint-Martin
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grenoble Meylan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Property: Mercure Grenoble Meylan
Address: 34 avenue de Verdun, 38240 Meylan, France (Formerly Mercure Grenoble Alpha Meylan)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Meylan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Meylan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grenoble Meylan 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 60 rooms Mercure Grenoble Meylan hotel is located 5 kilometres from the centre of Grenoble and less than 30 kilometres from the nearest summer and winter sport resorts. The hotel offers airconditioned non smoking rooms with a large Tv with canal+ and minibar. The hotel also features a restaurant, a bar and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Grenoble Meylan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing