We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Sand Piper Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Piper Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murud
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Resort is on hilltop. Swimming pool is good but other indior games like pool table is not working. Manager Saqiib Khan is very co ooerative person. My son lost his spectacles there but he send it to us by courier.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirish912000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    27
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I am staying at this resort today 17th May for one nite but from the time that we have entered nothing has happened that will please us. Whatever was asked had answer NO or we don't know ASK THE MANAGER. When asked for Mr Irshad Khatib number they were like we can't give.

When we placed an ordered for lunch they didn't have half the things that we asked for from Menu Card. The rates are as good as 3 start restaurant (not worth).

There was lizard in our room and when we called for room service to remove her they were our people are busy and can't come.

After having lunch we called for cleaning the room 4 times after which they were like our people will come after 15 minutes to just pick up the plates. Cleaning will be done by the ladies who will come at 4.30pm.

This place is just pathetic and not worth the price u are paying as it is far frm main beach might as well pay less and stay at small but cooperative place near beach. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED.

I will never recommend this place. Just too unprofessional for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Manaa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murud hotels

Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The resort offers variety of room types according to our budget and requirement. The best swimming pool among all the rest hotels & resorts in and around the area. Food is good. Very cooperative manager & staff. A little expensive in terms of the location coz murud itself is not a very pleasant beach place. One can spend on the resort to make some swimming pool moments. :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashesPearlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Sand piper is like a second home to me..
Its on a hill top in murud from where u can see the beach.. and a 360 degree view of murud.. its a simply beautiful place.. very peaceful.. but they ofter play good music.. and on request can play music wat u suggest ;)
The beffet breakfast is a good deal.
And parathas r da best..
Little expensive but good things are mostly expensive..
Just 1 complain.. clean the swimming pool please.. the swimming pool is ok ok.. people swim in it.. but its not 100 percent clean..
Mr. Philip was the manager till thr last time we visited.. best hospitality given in his presence.. his personal touch.. n coming to see off till the car made feel like home..
Hope to visit pipers soon.. till then plz clean da swimming pool!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This place is built on a small hill and faces sea with an amazing view....Room balcony are spacious and facility comfortable...We had a great time playing Carrom and TT (basic facilities).. the only issue was that Swimming pool was not clean..

Room Tip: Ask for a full view sea facing room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagjeet_Harode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I visited this hotel in or 4 friends for one night. It is right in Murud village, about 5 km from the fort on a small hillock. The height ensures a fantastic view, the rooms are large and decently furnished. The service was prompt, the food was basic but tasty. Also, their swimming pool is large and enjoyable.

Overall its a great place which offers solid value for money. Not luxury, but a comfortable and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: I recommend atleast 70% sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ-Roam-The-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I went there in August with my wife. I got a room with 10% sea view. If you are looking for sea view hotels, there are better options available. You can not reach without car here. Some rooms and swimming pool has a good view. Good thing about this property is the breeze as it is on a small hill. Sea is a bit far. Staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and but very basic. A bit pricey when compared on the basis of location and services. I would have opted for package with out food but it was not offered. I came to know about it afterwards.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room. Bring your own linen for comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murud
0.0 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 6 in Kashid
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#3 of 43 in Alibaug
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Piper Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Piper Resort

Property: Sand Piper Resort
Address: On the Hillock Facing The Murud Beach | on The Hillock facing Murud Beach, Murud 402401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Murud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing