We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtime at Murud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Funtime at Murud”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Murud itself is an amazing location and stay at this resort makes your trip more enjoyable.Location is right at the beach.Staff is helpful.Rooms are clean.Food served is good.One can enjoy cycling as Cycles are provided by them.So one can relax as you get full value for your money.We will definately visit this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for writing to us. Murud is indeed a clean beach and one of the best beaches in that belt. We at Golden Swan Beach Resort aim to please our guests with the services we provide, and it is such a good thing to see that the guests at our resort have had a great memory to take back home. It was a pleasure to host you and do give us chance to serve you again. Waiting for your next visit. Take care and stay in touch with us through our Facebook and Twitter page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    186
    60
    18
    10
See reviews for
207
93
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice place to relax & superb service..food is also very good...rooms are also very nice & clean..specially beach resorts are the best..if you want to chill & relax for couple of days do visit Golden Swan..surely value for money

Room Tip: i would suggest beach resort as i stayed there..not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitcpure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay at Murud. Your appreciation is all we seek through our services and we are glad that we could accomplish our goal. Our guests are our main priority and the staff at our resort surely goes out of their way to help the guests in their matter of concerns. Thank you for recommending us to the other visitors, we sure know it will help them chose easily. Visit us soon again to have a relaxed and peaceful time. Till then, please stay in touch with us through our Facebook and Twitter page.Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Must stay in cottage, relax with your coffee mug watching the waves. Water not that clean to swim but mostly in the evening it's clear of garbage-- don't know How.
Would recommend to include some local cuisine starters other wise food is good, can be better. Should add electric heaters in room as tea flasks are already cold.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay at Murud. The beach cottages at our resort are intended to bring comfort and tranquility to our guests. Your recommendations have been jotted down and we have forwarded them to our board for further actions. Do visit us again and give us a chance to be your host once more. Till then, please stay in touch with us through our Facebook and Twitter page. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The resort is ideally located on western coast hardly three hrs drive from Navi Mumbai. The rooms are big with clean linen. The courtyard outside the cottages give panoramic view of sea. The direct entry to beach gives the homely feeling, The sound of waves can be heard and water splash can be easily felt during high tide, while having coffee/ tea out side the room in baramdah.

The staff is caring, seafood is delicious, the buffet breakfast (Indian) is served in restaurant. Chef is available at open kitchen counter for choice.

For the beach lover, beach is flat with zero gradient, one can go easily for open sea swim.. even the non swimmer can enjoy being in seawater with out risk. At low tide, the beach is around 200 m wide with 2 km length. The fresh water showers are available out side rooms/cottages in courtyard.

Kids enjoyed a lot at the double beds at top inside the room. The amazing outing with family/kids, what one wanna imagine on the beach resort... cycling , boat riding, horse kart are also provided on request.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhups2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, greetings from Golden Swan Beach Resort. Thank you for giving us a chance to be your host. It is an honor to serve you. Our resort provides a panoramic view of the sea that brings peace to our guests. The secluded beach in front of the resort has always been of great fun to all our guests. We are glad that the food at our resort has been good enough to please you. Thank you for providing the important insights on the beach, we are sure that it will be helpful to many of our other visitors. We are obliged for your kind words of appreciation and we are equally glad that your kids also had an amazing time. Do visit us sooner again. Till then, please stay in touch with us through our Facebook and Twitter page. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The rooms are cozy with clean linen, TV and a fridge. Every room has a small verandah with chairs and table to enjoy snacks, tea, coffee or just a simple book while enjoying the breeze coming directly from the Arabian Sea adjacent to the resort. There is a direct entry to the beach from the resort. The buffet on weekends is fabulous with a full 3 course meal. Amazing service. Beautiful location. What more do we need on a vacation?! :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankush D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for writing such an encouraging review for Golden Swan Beach Resort. Reviews like yours help us to continue good service and keep us on our toes. We are glad that you found the rooms at our resort comforting. The attached verandah is meant to be bringing peace to all our guests. Our chefs prepare varied cuisines to please the appetite of our guests. Thanks for boosting our morale with the right choice of your words. It was a pleasure to be your host and we will be glad to be your host again. Wish you Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

ALERT!! Entire Staff is Crook n full of thieves...
I was robbed from my room, Midnight when we were deep asleep...

Hi!
Trust me don't stay in this hotel.
They have loose door locks, Or faulty door locks.
The staff is full of Thieves n crook...
The place is not even a percent secure..
The manager/management also does not take any responsibility if any thing is missing.
They infact doubt us and search our bags n pockets, if we r not lying...
The manager feels that her staff is the best.
But madam your staff is the actual thieves in your hotel.
I dont know whether you are aware of it or not, or may be you must be having a share in every roddery done in your hotel.

I Give a ZERO RATING to this hotel.

Now its you decision to stay in this hotel or not.....
Happy Touring!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahuljain44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rahul, this is the second time you are writing such review for us. We had asked you last time as well to provide us the details of the guests travelling and the dates with whom such incident occurred as we would really want to investigate this if it’s true but we never heard from you. Golden Swan Beach Resort has always stuck to high quality standards and never ever has any guest made such complaints except you. So we request you again to send us the details if you believe in what you are writing. We look forward to hear from you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was our first time experience to this beach resort , rooms were neat and clean infact my kids loved it cause the room had a double bunk bed by which the kids got very excited. The back gate of the resort opens to a very clean beach from where u can see the fort, food was not that gr8 and service was ok ok ........ You can visit this resort only when u have a big group , in and around nothing much to do ..

Room Tip: If u are with kids then ask for big rooms with bunk bed , otherwise rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a response for Golden Swan Beach Resort. It is a delight to know that your kids enjoyed the bunk beds. We are been always complimented on the view the resort provides to the guests. Golden Swan Beach Resort has always tried to maintain high standards of service; we are sorry if you did not find the services up to the mark. Please take this as one off cases and let it not reflect the higher standard of service we provide at Golden Swan Beach Resort. Do visit us again and give us a fair chance to make it up for the lapse. Looking forward to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murud
0.1 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
22.7 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
23.1 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
76 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 6 in Kashid
456 reviews
11.7 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#3 of 43 in Alibaug
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Swan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Swan Beach Resort

Property: Golden Swan Beach Resort
Address: Darbar Road | opp Custom Office, Murud Janjira, Murud 401201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Murud
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Swan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the sun go down behind the darkening silhouette of Shivaji's strategic fort, built off the coast of Murud Janjira. The breathtaking view comes free with a stay at the Golden Swan Beach Resort - a resort located right on the beach. Located just 150 kms south of Mumbai and 170 kms west of Pune, the resort is a perfect weekend getaway to a world once ruled by Abyssians, Marathas and the Portuguese. Indulge in adventurous water sports, mouthwatering food or just relax by the beach side with your loved ones at this Mediterranean style property. But please forget to carry your watches, as time nearly stops here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golden Swan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Swan Beach Hotel Murud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing