We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but may find better options”

Pai Prakash Deluxe Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sangli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pai Prakash Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Sangli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed this hotel by hearing from some friend. Hotel has good room but not as per the expectation of price I have paid. Room interiors is old fashioned . However , this hotel is under revamping so might be in coming months ,new look may happen. Room service very poor. Quality of food at restaurant good and local traditional food available.

Room Tip: you may find better options with latest amenities at the same cost easily at SANGLI
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHAHGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Pai Prakash Deluxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Since 2009 we stayed 9 times in the Hotel Pai Prakash, Sangli and always to our utmost satisfaction. The AC rooms we had over the years are on the 3rd floor. For us it is very important that the bed linen is clean and contrary to many other, sometimes 4 star hotels we went to in India, the bed linen in Pai Prakash is spotlessly clean. This combined with a clean room, bathroom, great room service and staff makes Pai Prakash for us the number one hotel in Sangli.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

had stayed there for 2nights with family,
it's a decent hotel for family with good rooms n bathrooms and the restaurant also is good enough ,
room service was okay,
and the only issue would be lack of parking space , mostly will have to park your car outside,
but overall a decent hotel for the price, nothing great ,

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank rajarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few hours during my visit to sangli. Sangli is not a very big city and the auto drivers/taxi drivers are well aware of the location of the hotel. I reached the Hotel in less than 10 mins form the railway station.

I have reached Sangli at 4.00 AM and reached the hotel by 4.15 AM. Upon arriving,i found that the gate of the Hotel was closed and i had to call on the Hotel's phone to wake up the receptionist to open the gate and let me in !

Coming to the Hotel and the rooms, the hotel did not look very promising at first as the reception area was in not a very good state. However, the interiors are well maintained. The room i stayed in was quite big and had basic facilities like TV, Phone, Air Conditioning etc. The linen and towels were clean.

The bathroom too was clean except the shower curtain which looked dirty. Did not dine here and so no comments on food.

Will recommend this hotel and would stay again in case visit to Sangli is required.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritesht81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for a night. The room and bathroom was clean.; polite and helpful staff at the reception. The hotel looks simple but has all the required amenities and at a moderate rate. It is centrally located, There is an eatery(veg) on the ground floor. There are other options nearby like the Ganesh eatery where we could take a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chetana306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Though this hotel looks slightly old and not so great from outside, the rooms are very well maintained. The cleanliness was upto the mark (except slight issues in the balcony). The rooms interior was nicely made, wall paintings were nice, the AC worked well, hot water was available and the room service was pretty good.

Overall, value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bharathganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sangli hotels
1.6 mi away
Krishna International
Krishna International
#7 of 13 in Sangli
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Heritage Business Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Residency Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anuradha Star Tower
0.0 mi away
United 21 Sangali
United 21 Sangali
#2 of 13 in Sangli
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Prakash Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Prakash Deluxe Hotel

Address: Sangli _ Miraj Road, Vishrambag, Sangli, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Sangli District > Sangli
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sangli
Price Range: £27 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing