We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel Jet privilege 151097881”

Hotel Mahendra Executive
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Satara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mahendra Executive
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Satara
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel Jet privilege 151097881”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a very good budget hotel with excellent location. Just off the main highway this is a good place to stay if you are visiting guests in Satara. The food in the restaurant was good too and reasonably priced. We had guests staying here for a function and everyone was happy about their stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ample parking area for our Car, decent restaurant hygeinic & good food.
Room size and quality good if compared to other highway hotels.
Good for a nights halt on the highway.
Recommended for a family stay.

Room Tip: Choose & Find a good room after surveying. All rooms look alike but differ
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMESHSHIRALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our first trip on Banglore highway on the way to Panhala with family from Gurgaon (DELHI) As it was getting dark so we decided to check in hotel as we don't travel in night, We were surprised to see a place like Hotel Mahendra on highway near Small city like Satara.Neat clean well maintained and above all with yummyyyy food and that too not so expensive about 2000/- per night.Really good feel to stay in a hotel like this.If happens to visit again towards that side of Maharashtra definitely will stay again and not only for one night but at least 2-3 days with family.Keep it upppppp

Room Tip: Good for families and business people
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We visited this restaurant on our way back to Pune from Satara. The food is excellent as compared to the food offered in the restaurants located on highway. This is a good option which offers North Indian and Chinese food. It has a bar facility too

The service was very nice and everything was served on time and as expected.
The ambience is quite ok

Overall a definitely preferred restaurant when you are travelling via that highway

Definitely recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhwni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bombay
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For those like me who prefer to drive to Bangalore from Bombay during a family holiday, the 1000 kilometre drive can be done very comfortably over two days with a night halt along the way. Being nearly 300 kilometres from Bombay, Satara is the ideal place to break for the night, with Hotel Mahendra becoming the preferred hotel since it is bang on the highway and very easy to locate.
The hotel is located on the service lane of National Highway itself, with a break in the median quite near to the entrance of the hotel. There are sign boards on the highway indicating where to take the service lane.
The hotel was nice, with lots of parking space. They also had a guard for the parking area through the night, which was a relief to me, since thefts from the car on such lonely highway spots are common. Since we had a prior booking we were able to check in without any problem. Credit cards are accepted so that was a plus point.
The rooms were not very big, but since we were only halting for the night, it did not matter to us. Me, my wife and two kids managed to stay in the same room after asking for an extra mattress.
We were there in December, and though it was chilly outside, the room was not very cold. We left Bombay in the late afternoon, and stopped for dinner on the way after we crossed Pune (around 100 kilometres away) so we did not use the dining facilities. The sheets were clean and the staff was helpful even though it was late when we reached there.
All told an ideal place for a night halt on the highway.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms facing away from the highway if you get disturbed by highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarnieChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you are driving from Bombay to Bangalore or beyond with your family, then you need to take a break in between so that the journey does not become too tiresome. By that logic, Satara or Kolhapur happen to be the ideal locations to take this break.
We left Bombay after office on Friday itself in order to save some driving time on Saturday, and found this hotel in Satara to be the ideal place to make the night halt. The hotel is located on the service lave of National Highway itself, with a break in the median quite near to the entrance of the hotel. The signs are also easy to spot.
The hotel was nice, with lots of parking space and a guard for the parking area which is very important in such highway hotels to prevent theft or damage to the car. Since we had a prior booking we were able to check in without any problem. Credit cards are accepted so that was a plus point.
The rooms were not very big, but it served our purpose since the four of us were able to fit into a single room, and since we planned to leave early the next morning.
We were there in December, and though it was chilly outside, the room was not very cold. Hot water was a problem and the staff arranged for a bucket since there was some issue with the heating system. We had dinner on the way after we crossed Pune (around 100 kilometres away) so we did not use the dining facilities, but the morning coffee and tea was good. The sheets were clean and the staff was helpful even though it was late when we reached there.
All told an ideal place for a night halt on the highway.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway are more noisier, but we can sit out on the balcony and enjoy tea / cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayanthiDarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We happen to stop by for an over night while on a road trip.....we did not really expect much, thought a good decent place to stay the night with family and kid.
We were pleasantly surprised.....rooms though very tiny were clean, hot water and toilet rolls were a welcome surprise. Dinner was amazing....outdoor set up.
Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagruticutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satara
1.6 mi away
Hotel Preeti Executive
21.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#2 of 5 in Satara
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vegas
Hotel Vegas
#1 of 1 in Shirwal
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill Top House
Hill Top House
#2 of 25 in Satara
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maratha Palace
Hotel Maratha Palace
#11 of 25 in Satara
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahendra Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahendra Executive

Property: Hotel Mahendra Executive
Address: Opp. Koyana Society, Khed, Tal. Satara | On National Highway, Satara 415001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Satara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Satara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Hotel Mahendra Executive Satara, India - Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing