We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and ambience...money worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kusum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kusum
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bhilai
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Good service and ambience...money worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is good... Stayed there from 4th to 6th April...stayed in a single room...though its appox 35 kms away from airport....the food was good...price affordable....may stay in future if i visit...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somnath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, Owner at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for your response . We will try to keep improving so that when you come next time you get much better than this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
4
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I got down at Power House Railway station for the first time. I was looking for a nearby decent and hygienic accommodation. I enquired some local people there and most of them suggested Hotel Kusum. As per their suggestion I decided to board this hotel. The cleanliness of corridors, rooms and overall hygiene immediately caught my attention. Service was also quite prompt and must say that they had good staff. I stayed there for 7+ days and in those 7 days I was sure that for all my future visits to Bhilai, Hotel Kusum is going to be my accommodation. The tasty Veg food they served was a plus point along with wi-fi, browsing-centre facilities they provide. Overall, the management is good and they are continuing the ‘good job’ with all smiles.
It is almost a home for me at Bhilai and so I say -- Hotel Kusum is like my second home :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetanjali_Bhilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, Director of Sales at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for your review. This will motivate our team & we will try our best to maintain the quality of services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

visited in bhilai more than ten time & all time stayed in Hotel Kusum because the under noted facilities.
1.Nearest to Bhilai Steel plant & Bhilai Power house Railway Station.
2.Neat & Clean.
3.Better Room services.
4.Size of rooms are good.

Room Tip: Better up to 2nd.floor & south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBDUBEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, Director of Sales at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks for the review. It will help travellers to choose our hotel & grow our bussiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I visited for the first time in bhilai and was confused in finding the hotel. The hotel receptionist helped me getting through t and also arranged for my pick up from power house.As I had a very good experience in terms of making PR & customer delight, I will definitely come again to this place. I wish Hotel Kusum team a very best of luck,Keep it up.

Room Tip: Nice rooms quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitasuryavanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, General Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thanks For Your Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

hotel was very good and staff was very helfull..ii stay in 2days..room is so clean service is very fast..main point is very low budget hotel but qwality look like a 3 star hotel i really enjoy..thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelkusum, General Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thanks For The Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

It is a fantastic hotel for professionals with pure marwadi food. As I had a very good experience in terms of making PR & customer delight, I will definitely come again to this place.
I wish Hotel Kusum team a very best of luck,Keep it up. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naveenkharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, General Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thanks For The Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I visited for the first time in bhilai and was confused in finding the hotel. The hotel receptionist helped me getting through t and also arranged for my pick up from power house ... Food is good , Hospitality is well maintaned.. Staff is very co-operative . U call and ask for something, even if its nt in their facilities, the staff will buy from outside and get it for u at ur doorstep.... Overall very nice experience..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakka2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkusum, General Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, 24 December 2014
Thanks For The Review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhilai
3.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Dhillon
Hotel Grand Dhillon
#3 of 4 in Bhilai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ashish International
5.8 mi away
Hotel Al Zaiqa
Hotel Al Zaiqa
#2 of 4 in Durg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#19 of 40 in Raipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hyatt Raipur
Hyatt Raipur
#4 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Mayura
Hotel Mayura
#8 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kusum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kusum

Property: Hotel Kusum
Address: Nandini Road, Power House | Near Bhilai Steel Plant & Industrial Area, Bhilai 490001, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Bhilai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bhilai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1....One km. From Bhilai Steel Plant. 2....One km. From Industrial Estate. 3....Half Km. From Power House Railway Station & Bus terminus. 4.....Ten Km. From durg railway station 5......Thirty Five Kms. From nearest Airport (Raipur). Hotel kusum is a budget hotel.The Hotel is established with over a decade of experience in this field and having a long list of satisfied customers. The complete renovation of Hotel have been done so as to keep in pace with time. All the services are here under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kusum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing