We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Salem Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
8
18
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
18
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus standpplbathroomfacilitiesdustbin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i stayed in this hotel when i was in salem few week before..when you see from outside it looks good its having almost 8 floors...but when it comes to serevice its hell..the fornt desk people are horrible.. i was charged almost 1day charge bcos i checked out 10 minutes late...the whole thing goes like this..when i went to check out there was no one available in the front desk so i had to wait untill someone to come..over that the check in time which they have entered in the system was before the real time....after all this bcos of the hotel mistake i had 2 pay more 1000 bucks extra after al discounts.. so before check in verifiy the time they have entered and tell them in advance wat time you gonna check out. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nischalhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

While coming back from Rameshwaram we stayed here. The purpose was to visit Yercaud hills as well. Though little expansive for what it offers, it had a nice restaurant with friendly staff. We did not see manypeople there though. However the food was great.
The roooms were big and clean. Nice bed and linen'.
Little pricy but OK if you want to releive from the hectic tourist day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Influx_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

There is nothing to recommend with this hotel. The staff are surly and unhelpful, the decor is tired, out dated and grubby, the a.c is poor, the toiletries inadequate, there is no internet connection and this is supposed to be a business hotel. The website says there is a pool but the staff said no there isn't. At checkout they tried to charge us twice and the food is awful.
I asked for a plain omlette at breakfast and was given a full on Masala omlette with chilli and green coriander - no excuses from them I was the only person in the restaurant !! Black tea came with milk and sugar and if I could award this a nil rating I would.

Room Tip: There aren't any
Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
3  Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

rooms that this hotel is having it can actually cost around 300-500rs...service is like road side dhaba..front office not pic the call right time..room service never available or very late service...i found cockroaches in my food...i wl never ever visit this hotel in my life

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poulami1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I was really surprised when I stay in Salem Castle. You will not finding a good Class hotel in Salem type of City. Nice staying experience in Salem Hotel. This would be my permanent choice if I visit Salem. Worth for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palanichat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews