We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 8169 Hotel Salem Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
8
18
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
18
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus standpplbathroomfacilitiesdustbin
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The parking lot is slightly far from the entrance to the hotel, but apart from that, its a value for money place. Efficient staff but the airconditioning takes a while to kick in. and with Salem weather, it can be a drag!

Even so, it's a pretty neat place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Hotel Salem Castle is a budget hotel situated in the heart of the Steel City of Salem, Centrally located on the omalur Road, it has all necessary facilities required for international tourists, including a swimming pool. Continental food is available. Hotel staff are courteous. The area is quite peaceful and you will really enjoy the stay

Room Tip: Above the second floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I recently went to stay at this hotel in Salem. It was a pretty decent place for a small city like Salem. The rooms are really well maintained. They even had locker facilities in all rooms. We loved the lawn in the 4th floor. The complimentary breakfast buffet is in par with star hotels in Chennai. The only problem is that you don't get hot water here. The geysers aren't working. Even if you call room service, they keep promising you that they will bring it in 5 minutes, but you will never get it until you check out. Otherwise, you can give 5 stars for this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in 404, 405, 505, 507 & 508. All rooms were really good. You have a open lawn in the 4th floor. All rooms in 5th floor have balconies. The mountain view from these balconies are simply great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I did not stay at this hotel but did get shown several rooms on the property. It seemed like a tired old building that had not been kept up. The rooms were not attractive and definitely not updated. There were service panels off in each hallway we went down, and in one room. Looked like maintenance was a big problem. I would not stay at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Go there only if you don't find any other alternatives. Not worth the money charged. Rooms are very small, not very clean, but the location of the hotel is good. Its Ok if you just want to stay the night or so, but not worth going for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashanth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews